We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn PBI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn PBI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay in. They have a lot of parking for commercial trucks and still out of the way of the main parking lot. The staff is very friendly and help full. The food is great and priced well. The location is great for I-95 access, and the Tri Rail station is close by and hotel will provide a van for drop off/pickup.

Room Tip: great views from all upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    109
    53
    18
    28
See reviews for
68
64
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent 9 nights here doing the Barrett Jackson car auction. I have to say, there are nicer hotels in the west palm area, but this hotel is not bad and redeemed itself on a few things. Check in was simple, very friendly. went up to my room on the 8th floor, and the window at the curve in the hallway was covered in spiders, (outside) but covered, probably about 50 of them. The room had that "someone smoked in it" and we tried to conceal it. the first two minutes everyday was brutal.
THe room itself was nice, had a small fridge and microwave, which was great for a long stay like that,

Pro's:

Very close to airport
very close to city center and clamatis street
easy drive to beach from hotel
staff was very friendly and accommodating.


con's

room smelled like stale cigarette stench.
Air had two speeds loud and freezing, or off and sweltering. it was very hard to maintain a comfortable sleep temp.
Parking waas crowed, some nights had to walk a bit.

I was there for 9 nights, usually in that time it is easy to pick out flaws, there aren't a lot to pick out here. It is a decent place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stay here every year( for 5 years ) when going to the Barrett-Jackson car auction. We were sorry to see Bill Stock gone. Found the service at the front desk excellent but that where it stopped. Pollys bistro has gone down hill in the service area . Not as organized as far as the whats included in the different meals, different prices on our bill everyday and we ordered the same thing everyday. missing spoons at the tables almost everyday, some rude servers but not all. Our last day we got to speak to RYAN and let him know what was happening He said he would address at a meeting with the servers, which was great to hear. I must say the food was excellent as always, good job by the cooks. Room service was abit spotty as in missing towels on somedays and cleaning of bathroom was hit and miss. Pool area was kept nice and clean as always. We will return but hope that thing get better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear EJZ1, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. Barrett-Jackson was a huge success for hotel this year and we certainly want to make sure we continue the trend for next year and years to follow. We are sorry to hear about your challenges in the restaurant. I was glad to hear that you were able to speak with one of our managers (Ryan) regarding your experience. I'm confident we will correct all the small issues immediately after your feedback to us. We have also directed your comments to our new F&B Director. We are extremely pleased to hear about our Front Desk service and our food quality. We can never hear that enough. We hope that we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy your next experience.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After the worst trip of my life ( everything that could go wrong went wrong ) the service here blew me away.

The a/c is a bit loud, but it works great. Such a relief in this heat! You can watch the sunrise over the water if your on the east side! What a view! If only my camera wasn't out of space :(

The staff made me feel at home, made sure I knew about extra features (they have a shuttle to take you around town, much nicer than trying to find my way in a horribly laid out city with the worst drivers I've ever seen), and seem genuinely interested in making everyone's stay as pleasant as possible.

Their wifi (besides bring free) is actually fast! Hooked my iPhone up to hdmi on their tv and streamed Netflix (no technical troubles like some other places that lock the inputs to try and get you to buy tv packages!) , while Skype and downloads ran! If you have work to do while you're here this is the place. If you need a break from rude service people this is also the place. If you need a conveniently located stay, with frosty air, and an incredible view, give it a try!

Definitely staying again next time I'm in town. The probability I'd stay somewhere else is Pretty Nil. ;)

Thanks HI WPB for turning this disaster trip around!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear JeremiadB,

Thank you for your feedback. It's always a pleasure to hear that we were able to change a a trip around due to our service and amenities. Thank you again for those positive comments regarding your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit with us in the West Palm Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Room was nice. Very easy to find, right across from the airport. Our room faced away from the airport and was very quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful, and housekeeping was very efficient and did a good job.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I honestly can not understand how this hotel received such a high star rating. The only reason to stay at this hotel would be its proximity to the airport. Our room was dated and had an unpleasant order. The beds were old sagging and uncomfortable. The bed skirt was ripped and the sheet had a yellow stain on it. The walls are paper thin and the person next to me could be heard talking on the phone until 2am. The worst of the worst was what sounded like rodents running through the walls.While I didn't actually see any, there was definitely something there. Our flight was cancelled and we scrambled at the last minute to find something on a discount website. I'm beginning to believe hotels give their worst rooms to people who do not book directly through their website. We checked out first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: My tip would be not to stay here or only book direct. Perhaps better rooms are available that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Geraldine431,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Sounds like you just started out on a sour note with your airline flight being canceled and it went downhill from there. Your feedback has been escalated to our executive managers and we will take the necessary actions to improve. Regardless of how you book our hotel, our expectations is that each hotel guest receives an amazing stay experience. Unfortunately, no one from your party has ever mentioned this to us while you were here so that we could have possibly rectify the situation, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We truly do hope that we'll get another opportunity of having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Well i have never had a better stay with so freindly of staff.
Christy was the best anythag that was needed she took care of with no complaints.I
Iwill definitly come back with a staff like this.I go a lot of places with work and stayed at a lot of hioliday inns and this is the one that i would rate the best becouse of one person.


Thanks
Shawn

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Address: 1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.