We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic gem, not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic gem, not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After spending 3 weeks traveling around Florida, this is by far the best hotel by far. The hospitality of all the staff, by far exceeds any others we have come across, a d it truly made a difference to our stay.

From the moment you arrive, a warm and helpful welcome by all staff, in particular Lauren and Christy, who pointed us in the right direction for places to eat and drink. Keep these 2 in the loop of your travel plans, they will help you out!!

Went for a drink in the bar which has great happy hour specials, and the served by Wendy, who also was extremely helpful with local knowledge of what amd where to go.

The best selling point for this hotel the free shuttle to downtown!!!! Without paying downtown hotel prices, we were able to stay at a lovely hotel, for half the price and free transport out to diner!

The rooms are clean and well kept, air con worked a treat and the beds were far too comfortable...the lounge areas in the bar were also clean and welcoming.

I would highly recommend this hotel, for all travellers. Don't feel the location is restrictive, as you are close to everything you need in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    41
    17
    25
See reviews for
50
55
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We adore staying at this marvelous property, which is extremely close to the airport, CityPlace,Worth Avenue, Palm Beach Gardens and all the other wonderful attactions in gorgeous Palm Beach. Free parking, terrific free business center, free fresh brewed coffee every morning in the lobby and in-room coffee makers, frige, and micowaves are also terrific amenities. The enitire staff and especially Scott Cotton at the front desk could not be more helpful and kind. HIGHLY recommend this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your amazing comments. We're glad that we were able to live up to your expectation and we truly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff and property. (Especially Scott C.) I'll be certain to share your review with our team so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. Again, thank you and we appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family. Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I decided to stay at this hotel because the price was right and the location convenient for my needs. I stayed for 3 nites/4 days. The room was great - comfortable bed, decent TV, internet access good. There was construction and painting going on in the hallway the first 2 days I was there -- so the smell of paint was rather strong as soon as the door was opened. I am assuming this is a short term issue. The A/C unit in the room, however, is the loudest and most annoying sound I have heard in a long time... definitely disrupts sleep when it comes on/off during the nite. The walls are quite thin..like others have said - I thought there were people in the room with me a couple times. As far as the restaurant -- selection is limited and prices are a bit high, but there are plenty of outside options a short distance away. My biggest complaint is that the housekeeping staff was not very consistent - they didn't throw out obviously used coffee cups, one day the coffee condiments were not replaced and the water cups were not restocked, and the second day I was there, less towels were left than were there before...On the whole was a good experience and I would consider returning to this hotel in the future as I am often travelling in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the property. It is evident that you are an avid traveler and I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Our hotel is currently installing new carpeting in the corridors for a fresh, clean, and updated look for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, but I assure you, it is a short term issue. We have also forwarded your comments to maintenance and housekeeping departments so that they would be able to correct any future issues immediately.

Please allow us to exceed your expectations the next time business or pleasure brings you back to the West Palm Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I got this hotel on priceline. I normally don't bid 3 star, but it was my only real option for Thanksgiving in this zone. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, clean, and nice. Very new and comfortable bed and linens. HD TV with HD channels. They had a very good variety of channels available from directv. Nice refrigerator in the room. No charge for parking. Very good location right next to I95. Free wifi internet with code they give you at front desk. Staff was very nice. That's pretty much everything I need. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I travel all the time for business and this is by far the best experience I have had this far. The front desk staff is amazing and always willing to help. The staff is very friendly ... ESPECIALLY Lauren she is an absolutely amazing person! And very helpful!!! She know what the true meaning of customer service is!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two field hockey teams and many parents. We received excellent service from the staff at the hotel. Always friendly, helpful and smiling. The food in the on-site restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. WE also had Thanksgiving dinner for 40 of our group and they all enjoyed it immensely. Special thanks to Josh,Gloria, Scott and Kristy and the wonderful bartender. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Yvette P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and thank you for the kind words! It’s great to hear you had "excellent service" during your group stay with us. We were pleased your group was able to enjoy the Thanksgiving Holiday together with us. We look forward to hosting your group again next year!

David Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We needed a couple of days to meet up - flying in from all over Europe. Hotel is right by WPBIA and the I-95. With a free shuttle service, AND they can ferry you to and from the local shops and the rentalcar agencies! The pool was a little cool - but it was December. Plenty of choice for breakfast plus it was inexpensive (you can always book B&B, too).
Once again, really comfortable beds and a good size room (for lots of big dive and camera bags!). Bravo Holiday Inns!

Room Tip: We were just fine on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Address: 1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.