We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel in dodgy area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Stewarton, Ayrshire, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel in dodgy area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I arrived at the hotel very late at night. When the taxi pulled up, the first thing I noticed was the police/security car sitting outside. Not a great first impression. However, when I walked to reception, the young lady on duty was very welcoming and was happy to share a laugh with a weary traveller.

As for the room itself, it was fine and provided me with exactly what I was looking for - a bed for the night and shower in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    24
    18
    22
See reviews for
23
30
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived to a damp musty smelling room with damp carpets and found nats and flies periodically flying around the room. When getting ready to check out found 2 bed bugs in the bed and told the person at the front desk who smirked and said "sorry for the inconvenience". Most disgusting hotel I have EVER stayed in!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP.
I wish you have called the Front Desk for a room change , at the same time please be assured that the issue you've raised have ben addressed and appropriate action has been taken.
We apologize and thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have stayed here previously and had a positive experience. So perhaps my stay on April 4 was an anomaly. After a night interrupted by noisy revelers walking by my door (it was a Friday night), 3 cars' alarm systems blaring in the parking lot (it is a sketchy area), and pre-dawn truck engines revving to life, I was looking forward to a nice hot shower. There was no hot water...not even lukewarm. I reported the problem to a lackadaisical woman at the front desk. In fact, I repeatedly reported this across the next several hours, to no avail. I asked to use any room's shower and was told that I could "move rooms". Since my husband, dog and I had considerable baggage, this would have been a hardship. All I wanted was a 10 minute shower! Apparently, that was not possible. I then asked for a refund. The woman at the front desk tried to evade me by helping others but I persisted. I was told that I would have to talk with the manager who was not there, was on the phone, was checking rooms (all feeble excuses intended to buy time in hopes that I would disappear). I figured out who the manager was and followed her around for awhile in hopes of getting her attention. But she was too busy on her cell to tend to her customers. Having to leave to catch a plane, I left a note requesting that the manager arrange a refund...and promising to submit this review to TA. I have received no refund. There are many hotels in West Palm Beach: look elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.

The hotel has police officer during the evening as security , if the Front Desk was called on the disturbing nose we would have sent someone to take care of the situation ASAP.
I am sure you would understand that mechanical failure is not a situation we can control, we had a hot water issues which we address immediately by calling a repair service which arrived in the next hour and was able to fix the issue and we had hot water in 3 hours.
Again I thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Horrible place. First, we checked in (after two clerks ignored us for 5 minutes while they were on the phone - a "hello" would have sufficed until they were off) and were given a key to a room that was occupied and had the persons bag and purse right there - how's that for security?! All night there were people yelling in the parking lot and someone banged on a door and yelled for 45 minutes. When we left at 4am for our flight, there was a policeman in the parking lot and a number of unsavoury characters hanging around.
NEVER STAY THERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP. we have a 24/7 Front Desk crew and night police officers in our security team to address any concerns and issues once the Front Desk staff has been noticed.
The police officers we use are part of the West Palm Beach Police Force and we never had an issue or any guest concerns with them but I will share your concerns with them.
When the hotel is full the desk clerks do there best to help as many guest as they can and respond to phone calls as well, we are sorry you had to wait.
Looking forward to serve again so we can show you our improvements.
regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

You will love your stay if you love roahes! When we opened the door to our room, we immediately noticed a roach run off the table. There were 5 cockroaches in this room alone, including the tub, before we ran out! While inspecting the room, there was unidentifiable substances on the chair. In the second room, we couldn't even walk in because there was a roach on the door--and on the ceiling and the furniture. Oh, and beware of the peep hole... one was in there too. At this point, we were so grossed out that we went to a different hotel next door!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP
we have a 24/7 Front Desk crew and night police officers in our security team to address any concerns and issues once the Front Desk staff has been noticed.
We are sorry that you have not given us as call so we could have taken scare of all your issue , a large amount of our guest has been happy with the service we have provided them we are sorry we could not do the same for you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at this overpriced MOTEL for 8 hours. The main reason I selected this motel was because I was flying into PBI at the last minute and very late. I wanted a hotel with airport shuttle service. I did not find out until after booking my room that their shuttle only runs until 11p. I should have just stayed at a cheaper hotel and paid for the $6 cab ride.
The room was clean, but there was a stale/mildew smell. I checked in very late and even called the Stay Inn in advance to let to confirm my booking, and to also advise them that I would be arriving after midnight. At check in I was given a map of the property and my keys. My room was on the second floor in the back of the motel community. I would not have mind being so far from the front desk if this was a actual hotel with an elevator accessible via the lobby, but this was not the case. I had to walk outside basically in the parking lot and down a hallway to an elevator then even further to my room which was conveniently located on the other side of the property.

The following morning I was awaken by the housekeeper bursting into my room because the room did not have a Do Not Disturb sign. At check out the agent was not helpful at all. She took the room keys back and just let me stand there waiting for some form of communication. 3 minutes later she finally tells me we were done, but never offered me a receipt for my room charges or even thanked me for my business. I inquired about the complimentary shuttle to the airport and 15 minutes later after they could not find "Sam the van driver," the manager drove myself and another guest to the airport in her personal vehicle.

Needless to say I wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP.
Please keep in mind that when we are busy and close to a sale out we can only give rooms we have available.
In addition I was the manager that took you to the airport as I did not wanted you to wait more than 5 minutes and during our ride to the airport I asked you how your stay was your respond was great thank you.
I wish you had addressed all the issues during your ride to the airport so I could responded.
I am sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We needed a place to stay near the West Palm airport and were pleased to find this hotel at a reasonable price. We made a request for an early shuttle to the airport and the driver was waiting for us. The do offer breakfast but didn't have time to have other anything but coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel is a three story, 135 guest room property, centrally located in the heart of West Palm Beach. We are only 1 mile from the Palm Beach International Airport and 1.83 miles from the Palm Beach County Convention Center with easy access to numerous attractions in the surrounding area. The Stay Inn offers three different room categories: Deluxe King Study, Standard King Bed and Standard Two Double Beds. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free USA Newspaper, Outdoor Pool and Sun Deck, Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Palm Beach International Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Service to CityPlace (Downtown West Palm Beach), Free Passes to a Local Health Club, Complimentary Local and 800# Phone Calls, High Speed Wireless Internet Access and walking distance to 24 hour dining. We are also a Pet Friendly hotel ($20.00 per day per pet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western Palm Beach
Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.