We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive car rental at the hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive car rental at the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Room was clean. Employees were nice.The car rental service at the hotel is very expensive(I think is a private company, not directly related to the hotel).

Room Tip: Rooms looking to train rails
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you and your staff members in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    27
    25
    28
See reviews for
27
39
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a 7:45 AM flight out of PBI, so we decided to find a hotel near the airport rather than drive down from Orlando at 3 AM. We chose the Stay Inn due to their proximity to the airport and free shuttle service. I am so glad we did. This isn't the type of hotel you book for an extended stay or vacation, but as budget, airport hotels go, this place is great! Our room was clean and everything worked. The lobby is inviting and comfortable. The continental breakfast had various options (cereal, eggs, toast, fresh pancakes). But it was the staff that truly made this place nice. Every employee I encountered was helpful and friendly, and I was always greeted with a smile. I wish I remembered specific names to give them recognition.

We were told the shuttle began running at 6 AM, but the driver did not arrive until 6:15. Being used to Orlando Intl. Airport, I began to panic that we would not have enough time to get through check-in and security, however PBI is much smaller and we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to spare. The same driver picked us up upon our return and seemed genuinely interested in hearing all about our vacation. If we ever need to fly out of PBI again in the future, I will definitely be booking another room at the Stay Inn. A+++ employees! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you and and your familiy on your next trip to West Palm Beach.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Room should be check upon check in had to go back to the front desk 3 times for serveral different reason! Was not pleased at all...Customer service skills sucked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
The issues you had has been address and taken care of.
Looking forward to serve again so we can show you our improvements.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The price is cheap but then so is the hotel. The rooms aren't great but seemed clean. The Internet WiFi did not work. The soda machines were out of order or empty. Guests were loitering on the walkways outside of rooms smoking and loudly arguing. My advise is to stay somewhere else? I belatedly read the other reviews and noted that the responses from management were rote and I nothing is being done to improve.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP. Our internet provider is IBhan, which their tech support is available 24/7 and sometimes the issues comes from the cable company or lines itself and it is out of our control In addition we have a 24/7 Front Desk crew and night police officers in our security team to address any concerns and issues once the Front Desk staff has been noticed.
Looking forward to serve again so we can show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Made our reservation for granddaughters graduation thru Scot Cotton. Great service, professional & friendly. All the rest of the staff was great too. Will stay again. Sandy & Wes Herrick,Spring Hill, Fl.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We found a bed bug in the room and had to change rooms the first night. The wifi (ibahn) would not connect to my macbook pro the entire week, so I had no Internet. I called the front office and was on the phone with ibahn customer care but the problem was not resolved. I was looking forward to watching one of my favorite shows and the TV stopped working. The blankets were not pleasant to sleep with. One of them was dirty. I did not enjoy my stay here AT ALL.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP. Our internet provider is IBhan , which their tech support is available 24/7 and sometimes the issues comes from the cable company or lines itself and it is out of our control. We do have a 24 hours crew at the hotel to address any other issues and we would have addressed the TV issue ASAP if we were notified. We have addressed all your concern and would hope that you would give us another opportunity to give you the excellent customer service you deserve. Please give me a call on your next visit to West Palm Beach so I can take care of your stay with us personaly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I'm really not sure how any one can like this place, or give it any kind of decent review. I am on the last night of a 9 day stay at this hotel for a job. Between myself and my crew we have 8 rooms. The problems have carried over to every room. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. To start I actually went to target and bought my own blanket for the bed, as the blanket and comforter were so gross, stained and worn I had to remove them. I have used an entire bottle of Fabreze to keep the mildew smell out of the room. There has been cockroaches and ants in 5 out of the 8 rooms. Two of the rooms had to be switched early in the week because of two many bugs. My carpet has an overall "sticky" feel to it, and there is mold and mildew covering the bathroom. No price is reasonable for this hotel. It is just absolutely disgusting.

Pros:
Wake up call has come every day.
(that's truly all I can come up with)

Cons:
overwhelming mildew smell
cockroaches
mold and mildew throughout bathroom and shower curtain.
Litter (cigarette butts and some medication wrapper) have been on the outside of my room for 4 days.
Sheets and towels are very thin and worn out.
Unexplained stains on curtains, carpet and couch.
Carpet is "Sticky"
Old fashion tv.
unusably slow internet. (although it is free, I'd rather pay and have something usable.)
several vending machines broken.

I just don't see how anyone could rate this anything above a 1. I would give it a zero if that was an option. Of all the hotels I have stayed in travelling back and forth across the globe, this hotel, is the worst. Hands down. the worst.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
I would like to say thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Stay inn W.P.B.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP.
As you stayed at the hotel for 9 nights I wished you have brought the issues during your stay to me or to any of my team members attention so would had the opportunity to fix and solve all the issues and made a positive impacted on your stay.
Our goal is to make all our guest stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience and we hope you do give us the opportunity to do so on your next visit to the West Palm Beach area.
Best regards
Jacquie J Edman
General Manager
Stay Inn WPB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airpo...
#26 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel is a three story, 135 guest room property, centrally located in the heart of West Palm Beach. We are only 1 mile from the Palm Beach International Airport and 1.83 miles from the Palm Beach County Convention Center with easy access to numerous attractions in the surrounding area. The Stay Inn offers three different room categories: Deluxe King Study, Standard King Bed and Standard Two Double Beds. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free USA Newspaper, Outdoor Pool and Sun Deck, Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Palm Beach International Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Service to CityPlace (Downtown West Palm Beach), Free Passes to a Local Health Club, Complimentary Local and 800# Phone Calls, High Speed Wireless Internet Access and walking distance to 24 hour dining. We are also a Pet Friendly hotel ($20.00 per day per pet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western Palm Beach
Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.