We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    30
    11
    33
See reviews for
29
17
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had stayed here once before and found it necessary to return as we were working in the area. Courtney at the front desk was extremely polite, informative and checked us in with no problems. MY problem however is the price. It is not the best Day's Inn and I just felt the price of $123 for one night was too high. While Courtney explained the place had many rooms renovated and the staff has been cleaning extensively, I really didn't see any change from our last trip here. The carpets still were stained, you could see where the bathroom walls and tub had been patched over and there was still a lot of cosmetic work to be attended to. Our price was higher as we have a pet and the charge is $30 nonrefundable. Again, a bit pricey for a Day's Inn. And there is also a $50 deposit which should be returned to you when checking out after someone has gone to the room and determined if there is no damages incurred during your stay. On the whole, the room was neat and clean and odor-free, plenty of pillows, new beds in most rooms, microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker are all supplied - but we've had other hotels offer as much and for less. Bring your wallet if you stay here. Not bad but for the budget minded, not that great. (I must add also, there is truck parking but we were given a room on the opposite side of the hotel from where we parked even after I requested something closer.)

Room Tip: Bring plenty of money - rooms are pricey and you need to leave a deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take our guests feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve the experience that our guests have.

I would like to start by apologizing for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We would like to assure you that your experience isn’t typical and we have already taken steps to assure it is corrected. We have contacted our carpet cleaning company to take a look at the carpet in the room you stayed in so that the issue you mentioned can be corrected so that we can provide our guests with an even better experience. We are also addressing the other issues with the patch in the bathroom wall and tub.
We hope that you will give us a another chance the next time you are in the West Palm Beach area so we can show to you that we can do it right!


Sincerely,
Andrew Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had to fly down to the area for a 1 night stay and so I found something cheap and quick. That's what I got. This is your typical Motel style Days Inn. Don't expect Ritz Carlton treatment and you won't be disappointed. It's attached to an Ihop, how good/bad can it possible be? It's a mid level Motel and made for the traveler looking for a night of sleep and little more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great service and front office staff. Special thanks to Richard who was super friendly and helpful, he went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. He checked us in quickly and sent us on our way to our room which was clean and equipped with plenty of towels, cable and wifi. Everything we needed for our short one night stay. This experience was a huge welcome relief after a nightmarish day of traveling.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank You for this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to make sure you enjoyed your time here at our hotel. I will past on your wonderful comments to Richard and rest of our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to West Palm Beach.



Sincerely
Andrew Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North

Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel
Days Inn Palm Beach
Days Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn
Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.