We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Day's Inn should charge this much!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DaysInn.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Manasquan
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“No Day's Inn should charge this much!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Once again, we had previously stayed at this hotel about a year ago and even then, were not impressed with it. You must leave a $50 deposit either by cash or credit card which is refunded upon check out. We had waited 45 minutes for them to check the room which cost us additional money to pay our labor crew who were waiting for us. This time, we went in - and promptly went out! On top of the $50 deposit, while there is sufficient tractor trailer parking, they do allow pets but for a fee of $30!!! Which is non-refundable. The cost of the room? $116!!! for one night! I would expect this at the Atlantic City casinos but this Day's Inn just off the highway with not a lot around other that a few fast food chains and an IHOP in front was, in my opinion, way out of line! The assistant manager, David Banos, was as rude and impolite as the first encounter so this was a strike right away against the place. But when I was told it would cost $199 for one evening, that was it! I would get $50 back in the morning but still - way too much money for these small and basic rooms which didn't offer much more than the bed, TV, internet and maybe a mini-fridge. Additionally, by the appearances it is also not in a very good neighborhood and is going downhill. I strongly advise anyone NOT to go to this Day's Inn. It is nothing but a huge dissappointment and at a huge price!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else! This Day's Inn is way over-priced and the help is rude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    30
    12
    33
See reviews for
29
17
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

A friend and myself spent our spring break here and it was great nice staff clean rooms and close to a lot , judge it for yourself dont go b y what others have to say. if i had i wouldnt have had a great time.

Room Tip: get pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The location of this property is right off I95. The property looks decent from the outside but the rooms need MAJOR upgrading. The bathroom walls are peeling and the towels were yellow. The beds were OK. We later found out from friends the property was in a high crime area. To be honest we did not select this property. It was selected for us as a reward for sitting through a timeshare presentation. It would not have been my choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

i found this place a comfortable place to stay spent 2 nights there and had no problems. had security on site and seen him around property. nice pool and hot tub clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

this hotel was well maintained. the staff were extremely nice and accomodating. this hotel is a great value for the money. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I booked two rooms for two nights, as a place to stay prior to taking a cruise last week. I got a greatly discounted price because I took the non-refundable option. At the time of booking (Oct. 2011) I read reviews which made me feel comfortable. In early January, I again looked at reviews on google trips. They were horrible, and left me feeling sick. I was worried there may be some truth to the bad reviews. I had no choice but to ride it out, at least until I had a strong enough reason to up and leave the hotel OR lose the cost of the hotel rooms.
Some reviews stated it was a bad neighborhood. #1 Anything just off the 95 is typically bad. # 2 This wasnt a neighborhood at all, it was cordoned off to a point where anyone wanting to come on the property either has to come in the main entrance, swim, or parachute. It has the 95 on one side, the main road (45th street), and river on the other two sides. The area wasnt super high class, but the hotel is disconnected, so it shouldnt make a difference. I was pleased with the room. It was fairly recently updated, and clean. My kids swam in the pool. The premises were well maintained. The staff were very nice (manager and maintanance guy). There were a couple semi trucks parked there, but they were out of the way at the back of the lot....I would gladly stay here again. Its a shame there are misleading reviews out there.

Room Tip: Get a room in the 206 - 210 range or similar, second floor overlooking the pool. This is the good r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I thought this place was a decent value....but....
The room was dirty, truckers hanging out in the breezeway drinking beer, and well, the pet policy. My sister came by for 2 hours and brought her dog. The front desk found out and decided to charge me $80! Their fee for a pet overnight is $30. If they catch you and you didn't tell them, they have a punitive charge of another $50. I tried to reason with the manager and clerk and ask them to just charge me the $30. They obviously needed the money badly - I won't ever stay at another Days Inn. Especially this one. Too many other places with decent service and cleanliness to choose from. There's a reason it was a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: Cheap does not always mean a good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North

Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel
Days Inn Palm Beach
Days Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn
Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.