We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Every sinlge staff member should get a raise! The day I arrived Debra successfully arranged keep me in one room for my entire stay. Richard the Director of Sales and Marketing has a winning smile and was very helpful as well. There are too many the staffers to mention all by name but thank you to each and every one of you for making my stay fabulous!

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and didn't hear any noises coming from the floor above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    143
    51
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
109
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Have stayed here 10-12 times. The staff is the best. They are constantly working to keep the place looking great. This is the old style hotel, courtyard and pool in the center. I accidentally found it years ago looking for a place off the interstate. Found it and now return year after year after year. There are hotels closer to the restaurants, Clematis area, and intercoastal, but none with the pool, none with the staff, and none with the service. From the first hello from Debra at the front desk to the goodbye coincidentally from Debra as well, our five day stay was great. Debra was professional, friendly, and personality-plus and was very helpful accommodating our request to stay a couple of nights extra.

Room Tip: Courtyard side is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Wendell B,
Wow, what else can I say in regards to your awesome review. I will be sure to share this with Debra and the rest of the team here at the Best Western. We value your loyalty and we look forward to hosting your future stay.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Clean, accommodating, staff was incredible. Great location near outlet mall, 95 and beaches. Airport is five minutes away. Lots of nightlife and great restaurants. Brought the kids and we had plenty to do.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent stop over, restful sleep, beautiful courtyard with pool, and floor size chess game, tropical landscape, visited on our return home from Paris, France. Staff were very helpful. Unable to eat breakfast due to early departure but breakfast in Daytona Best Western was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Karen K,
Wow thank you very much for the top review of our oasis of serenity tucked away near the Palm Beach Outlet Mall and many exciting things to do in West Palm Beach. Please stay with us again if you find yourself in the area.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a tournament. Great location. Easily located right off of I-95, adjacent to Target and a huge outlet mail across the street. The staff was very nice. No problems with check in/out. The room was a little dated, but evidence that some updates have been made. We had problems with a clogged shower drain, but it was promptly fixed. We had no problems with noise. The breakfast was good- waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. I think the set up of the hotel would be great for larger groups. The property is arrange with 4- 2 story buildings that surrounds a large courtyard. We played shuffle board. The court was in good condition. The pool was in the center. There were plenty of chairs around the pool. There is also a covered patio with chairs and tables which one can just relax, play games or eat breakfast. Plenty of room to meet friends or family. It has an onsite laundry room- $1.50/wash or dry. It was clean. I would definitely stay again. Very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 2nd floor which was very convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear dkkmclark,
WOW a top review from a top Tripadvisor Contributor. Thank you for your great insight and allowing us to offer you a great family stay. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Beautiful property! A quintessential classic! Landscaping is lovely! Priced right. Super comfortable beds. Flat screen tv and large bathroom. Great towels and bedding. Breakfast was very good. Staff is excellent. Pool is great. Huge chess set on the lawn. Shuffleboard court. Sitting in the quad you are thrown back to an earlier time and place. This property has an older elegant charm that you just don't find many places. Makes you want to spend time outside of your room rather than inside your room.Really a lovely property. We look forward to staying here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The courtyard was absolutely lovely. It was apparent that a lot of care has gone into the maintenance of the somewhat older hotel. It is hard to find a decent pet-friendly place and this one was. We stayed here two separate times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Pat H,
Thank you for a great review. We welcome with open arms our furry friends and your furry family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We love when our guests return, this is a wonderful stamp of approval and we thank you again for the opportunity.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.