We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
West Seneca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

What a great find this hotel is. The rooms and all surrounding areas were clean and well kept. The pool area was a treat with shuffle board, chess and a gazebo. All the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff were friendly and gracious. The hotel is within a couple of miles of City Place, great restaurants and great golf courses. If you want to shop, Target is next door and the outlet mall is across the street. My son called when his plane landed and by the time he got his luggage, we were outside waiting for him. So, obviously, we were close to the airport. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor, corner room facing the pool. Couldn't have asked for a better location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Shirley M,
Wow thank you very much for the top review. I am glad you found our location and grounds exemplary. Please stay with us again and possibly enjoy some shopping at the new Palm Beach Outlets just next door.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    143
    51
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
109
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice best Western situated near Palm Beach and Lake Worth. Plenty of restaurants and amenities near by. Walked to the Target next door to pick up children's gifts for the family we were visiting. The pool area is very lovely, with a shuffle board court and a gazebo. You can have breakfast outdoors by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had to spend one night at the Best Western Palm Beach Lakes and was incredibly pleased! The room was clean, very comfortable, and nicely done, overlooking the pool. The staff (Debra and Michael) upon checking in, could not have been nicer. This is a great value, close to I-95 and the Palm Beach Outlets, CityPlace, and great restaurants on Palm Beach Lakes Blvd. The pool area is like a little paradise. Beautiful pool, nicely landscaped. Great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool on the inside facing the pool, preferably on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Tom H,
Thank you very much for your top review. I will be sure to share your kind words to Debra and Michael. Many guests find our tropical pool area a hidden oasis. I have printed your review and will share it with the team. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For over twenty years, our family has stayed at the Best Western Palm Beach Lakes. It feels like a second home. Pat, one of the associates is the nicest staff we have come across. We look forward to seeing her at the continental breakfast each year. From the front desk staff to managers, we have received a warm welcome.

Every year, we stay at least one weekend during our retreat or Bible assembly by Jehovah's Witnesses. This hotel's amenities make our stay very comfortable (breakfast, pool, mall is across the street). Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! We would like to thank Ms. Pat for a wonderful experience for all of us year after year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Griselda C,
Allow me to personally thank you for being a loyal guest. Your dedication to us speaks volumes and we appreciate this. Pat is a true treasure and very well regarded by the Team here. We look forward to your next visit and I will be sure to share this review with Pat.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Rick Netzel and the staff is amazing. The Best Western team bended over backwards to make sure every single detail is was perfect. Our Family had a very affordable wedding in the gorgeous Courtyard - it is a secret oasis that you must see for yourself. After the reception, the wedding party stayed at the hotel and the rooms were outstanding. Thanks - Rick
The hotel resort is in the center of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent choice if you are going to miami, or in the area, hotel was clean and staff really friendly, i highly recommend. A couple of minutes from Miami and theres a nice outlet mall in front of the hotel, also right next to a big target, so location is perfetc,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Victor M,
WOW I have printed and will share your "Excellent Choice" review with our team. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the clean rooms and friendly staff. We really like the new Palm Beach Outlets just next door. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Although this location is not near the beach, the courtyard is an oasis in the city. Big beautiful pool, pleasant landscaping. Staff very accommodating, friendly, and comfortable beds and pillows, and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.