We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Ft lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First time we have stayed here very friendly and helpful staff, rooms clean, comfortable bed, the best part is the communal courtyard with pool and gardens etc. well set out and presented, would definately stay here again, nice little business centre with printer

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have better view and no noise from car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear TrishaFtlauderdale,

I am glad you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our lovely courtyard, pool area. We pride ourselves on the "Classic Style" Florida ambiance the hotel exudes. Glad to find you appreciated the business center as well.
Please visit us again.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    143
    51
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
109
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and is absolutely beautiful. The General Manager, Rick Netzel, went above and beyond to make sure my needs were satisified when I recently rented a conference room. The rates were extremely reasonable and the service was impeccable. From the general manager to Rashad, the lobby attendant....I have never experience such professionalism and genuine hospitality. I will definitely use this facility for all future meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Susan7435,

Thank you for your top review. We hope to host your business meeting's in the future as well. We value the genuine kindness and professionalism of our staff.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everytime I come to West Palm Beach I stay at this Hotel. I am greeted with a smile and a warm conversation. Ms. Debra is the greatest,she is always very helpful with helping me find things to do with my grand kids. We enjoy the breakfast and the service,it's home away from home at least 6 times a year. Judging by customer service Ms. Debra and others provides, I can say the Hotel carefully chose their STAFF. Great Job!!! Dinethra S.

Room Tip: Poolside is awesome, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Dinethra S,

Thank you for your glowing review. Please visit us again and again.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This motel was dirty, rooms were small, place was loud, not a pleasant place to stay at all. Soon after arriving as getting settled in, on one of the beds we had a huge cock roach that came walking out of the sheets, my son spotted it in his bed. We killed the cock roach and while checking the bed the pillow case and sheets had many dirty brown spots on it. I do not think housekeeping would put them on the bed that way, looked like the roach had left his fecies all over the sheets. We checked out the next day which we approached the desk with the pillowcase in hand and showed them what was on our bed, and about the cock roach. Could tell this is quite common by their lack of concern that their guest would have this experience. Dirty sheets on your motel bed, that is about as bad as it gets, the cock roach was just the added bonus. We were there with a team, and while talking with another parent, they also had a cock roach in their room and had to go get other sheets to put on their bed. We will never stay at any Best Western motel again, they are all independently owned and have no consistency at any of them. Discusting experience!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Soccerfamily71,

Forgive me if we missed the mark in your stay and it was an unpleasant experience for you. This is no way was our intention and I would like the opportunity to speak personally with you regarding your visit. Feed back is a gift and I look forward to our discussion so we can improve. True, All Best Western's are individually owned and operated, and to that point we pride ourselves on offering a unique locally inspired ambiance. Best Western does have very strict standards throughout the Brand regarding many areas and we have consistently exceeded those expectations. I hope you offer us the opportunity to make things right.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff very pleasant. I was just upset that they did not inform until I was leaving that i was in a non smoking room which made it seem like I was not following procedures. I did speak with the representative on my way out. Overall, very pleased with everything.

Room Tip: Very please with the overall stay and staff
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear denise k,

Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback regarding our smoking policy and hope you visit us again.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great little hotel, the main entrance feels like you in an old grand house. I love the winding stairs up to the second floor which is where we stayed. Lovely rooms. nice size and clean. Breakfast is very good, even make your own waffles mmmmm. As a UK B&B owner you tend to look for the little things and this hotel seems to cover most of them. I am going back this May so highly reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Johnathon T,

I am excited to find you love the grand winding staircase in the Lobby area (This is one of my favorite features as well). I am humbled with your excellent feedback, being another Hotelier. We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms while offering great amenities. Glad you enjoyed the make your own waffles. I look forward to your visit in May. If there is anything I can do to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable kindly let me know.

Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.