We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Palm Beach Lakes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“BW Palm Beach Lakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Older Hotel, showing it's age. Beds were okay but were worn and could use replacing. Hotel was nearly full and the courtyard pool area were rather noise from inside room. Next stay would ask for outside room.
Staff was great, friendly and helpful attentive to guest needs. Overall experience was good, would consider staying there again

Room Tip: Inside rooms are noise if pool is busy, Outside rooms would be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Gentech_13,

Thank you for your review and we truly appreciate your kudos to our staff. It is a pleasure receiving so many positive reviews about our staff and feel we are fortunate to have such a great team. Our breakfast room has been recently expanded as well as being enhanced to better serve our loyal guests. Please visit us again as we continue to update and improve the hotels facilities.

Warmest Regards,

Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    205
    75
    31
    25
See reviews for
184
148
42
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at Palm Beach Lakes Best Western when we come to the area to visit family. This time we stayed for 2 weeks. Our room was large and faced the pool. Their pool area and gardens are very nice. There was remodelling going on in their breakfast area but did not interfere with the breakfast itself. We did have some noise problems during several nights as there was a large group that liked to sit by the pool late into the night. Otherwise we were satisfied with our stay and will probably return in July when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Riitta l,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you found the room spacious and the views of the grounds and pool area lovely as well. Many guests enjoy the tropical ambiance of the large pool area and forgive the noise level as this is a popular feature of our hotel. The Breakfast room expansion and enhancements have been completed and we look forward to your visit in July.

Regards,

Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotton, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful place, beautiful garden, friendly staff(especially Richard the shuttle driver).

Nothing to complain appart from:

- No opportunity to order a drink in the hotel, no opportunity to have a lunch on the beautiful terrasse of the hotel.

- Breakfast is really not enough furnished(espresso would be great, more cheese and assortment of food as well)

- An English breakfast until at least 10am would be nice.


But anyway we will come back next year with a friend´s couple.



Greetings




Simon et Dominique

Room Tip: Garden side for the rooms is really perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Simon d,

Thank you for your great review and mentioning the great staff here as well as our lovely tropical gardens. We will consider your other requests and please visit us again with your friends and family.

Regards,

Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent our new year's holiday, in this hotel, WE found it perfect, clean room, good american breakfast, sited close to downtown and very confortable. Adeguate price. We reccomand this hotel..............................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good hotel that provides the basics. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast is average for this level of hotel. This place is probably a bargain compared to other hotels given it's high rent location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jorden N,

Thank you for your nice review. Our staff works hard to make sure the rooms are spotless and are genuinely friendly. We like to think we are an excellent value for the area and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Regards,
William Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel looks great from the road and comes with a premium price, especially during "peak Florida tourism season" which apparently is whenever there is snow up North. The grounds are very nicely manicured and the lobby is pretty impressive until you have to encounter someone who works there. Not exactly on top of their craft. Once you have managed to get checked in it is off to your room which would be pretty nice if this was named something like Budget Value Inn or Mom & Pops Middle of Nowhere Lodging. Outside access should have been a tip off or maybe the rotting balsa wood door. Inside the room is just ok. Clean and cramped, extremely basic. Quiet except for the noisy AC and balcony dwelling neighbors who may or may not decide to go inside and shut up at a decent hour. Breakfast is standard continental. Stay here if on business and you get some sort of discount or have to be here off season. Otherwise go somewhere more in line value wise. You will not get what you pay for here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear The8racer,

We appreciate your review of our classic style Hotel. True, the grounds and lobby are quite nice and many guests rave about the relaxing tropical ambiance of the surroundings. I am happy you found the breakfast and cleanliness acceptable. Forgive us if you feel the price was a bit high for your budget but we do find ourselves in line with other comparable properties in the area as you mentioned during our Peak season. I hope you find time to visit again.

Regards,
William Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott West Palm Beach
Marriott West Palm Beach
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.