We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This motel is very good! Absolutely more worth then 2 stars. Very good breakfast, large room, Nice pool, next to a huge Target. Good starting point to see the surroundings. Debra at the reception was very helpfull. Fine beds, Nice show er.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    184
    64
    30
    22
See reviews for
156
128
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cleanliness is probably one of my greatest requirements and I wasn't disappointed by this hotel. The room was adequate and sufficiently appointed for a five day weekend. I think the staff was probably the highlight. They were nice and seem to always be willing to help. The hotel's location was good; but it was sometimes hard to get out if there was traffic. Having the Target next door was nice. The breakfast was heavy on the bread; but I found plenty to eat. Good stay overall.

Room Tip: I got the impression that the rooms in the front, connected to the lobby, were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
What a wonderful review, we truly thank you for noticing our cleaniness as we were just awarded the "I Care 2 for Cleanliness" award. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn on both ends of a trip to Florida, namely late October and early November, 2012. The motel was clean; staff accommodating, and we love their breakfasts. We used Best Western Certificates in both stays, and in both, using Certificates was confusing. On the first checkout, we were told that they should have been identified at check-in. On the next check-in, we were told to use them on checkout. In the end, Best Western Certificates were used. but the process was a bit confusing and time consuming. In part, we selected the motel because they had a van for airport pick-up and short excursions in the area. Pick-up was also confusing as we didn’t know where the pick-up was and staff didn’t really know either, but it worked. The driver was very accommodating, delivering us to and from a restaurant that evening. The next day we used the van for an afternoon excursion and did as this driver suggested, walked for a bit after leaving the museum. When we phoned for a pick-up, the office couldn’t figure out where we were and why we had moved. (Maybe we were beyond their magical radius of 3 to 4 miles from the motel.) After an extended discussion, they said could pick us up in half an hour or so. That pick-up didn’t work and we made other plans. On our departure, we found out that the service didn’t operate until after we were to be in the air. Thank goodness, the breakfast person said we could grab some food before she opened. We’d stay again, a little wiser but mostly satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel is deceiving from tyhe front, but when you see the inside Courtyard and Pool and Amenities, you realize that it is quite the quaint, well kept up and beautifully landscaped hotel that makes you glad you came here for rest & relaxation. No Restaurant or Lounge, which are both downs for this place, but still a good overall value, especially if you are a member of one of the Proigrams, such as AAA, AARP, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard are best, quietest and most serene, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for you noticing and sharing your positive review with fellow travelers. We do take great pride in our courtyard area as well as the cleaniness of our guest rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western, Palm beach lakes, just for one night. While most hotel stays encourage restful sleep and comfort, this stay had no intention of providing either. At check in, we discovered due to the two-story nature, there was no elevator. So rather than carry luggage up stairs, we chose rooms on the ground floor. Unfortunately, you can hear every movement made on the floor above. With doors facing a courtyard and guest walking nearby, you can hear every conversation, every suitcase rolling by, and housekeeping rolling their cart, making it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep past 7AM. Additionally by 10:30, landscaping is cutting grass right outside your door!!! Though it seems convenient that the hotel is right on Palm Beach Lakes, on a Monday morning, the traffic is heavy and again noise is a problem as one can hear every vehicle that drives by. As a light sleeper I did not enjoy anything about my stay. Plus, the breakfast was limited to lots of carb, breads cereals and waffle, while I rather start my morning with eggs preferably scrambled, bacon or sausage maybe some hash browns or even fresh oatmeal. The only thing I liked about this stay is that it was for one night only. I will hopefully Never have to spend another night here. Otherwise, the room was clean, the amenities were standard, tv, alarm clock, small fridge, microwave. I paid in total with tax around $90/night and would have rather pay an additional $50 to have a better stay and better night sleep. For me, the price was not worth the complete discomfort of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. I will use your review in our next staff meeting to make improvements to the guest experience. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western for four days this OCtober (2012). We were a little worried while booking, as booking online with out being able to see it, is always a little nerve racking. We used the previous reviews to help us book, and not all of them were great, but we went with it anyway. Let me tell you- when we arrived we could not have been any happier! The front desk staff are wonderful! They are helpful and courteous and funny! The courtyard is amazing- it is like a little tropical oasis! When you sit by the pool surrounded by plam trees and lush vegetatian, you have no idea that you are right next to a main road. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They could use a little updating, but who cares! WHEN you stay here, get a room on the courtyard side- you will love it! Happy Travels.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.