We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Up & Enjoy Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rest Up & Enjoy Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel is deceiving from tyhe front, but when you see the inside Courtyard and Pool and Amenities, you realize that it is quite the quaint, well kept up and beautifully landscaped hotel that makes you glad you came here for rest & relaxation. No Restaurant or Lounge, which are both downs for this place, but still a good overall value, especially if you are a member of one of the Proigrams, such as AAA, AARP, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard are best, quietest and most serene, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for you noticing and sharing your positive review with fellow travelers. We do take great pride in our courtyard area as well as the cleaniness of our guest rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    180
    65
    29
    22
See reviews for
152
126
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western, Palm beach lakes, just for one night. While most hotel stays encourage restful sleep and comfort, this stay had no intention of providing either. At check in, we discovered due to the two-story nature, there was no elevator. So rather than carry luggage up stairs, we chose rooms on the ground floor. Unfortunately, you can hear every movement made on the floor above. With doors facing a courtyard and guest walking nearby, you can hear every conversation, every suitcase rolling by, and housekeeping rolling their cart, making it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep past 7AM. Additionally by 10:30, landscaping is cutting grass right outside your door!!! Though it seems convenient that the hotel is right on Palm Beach Lakes, on a Monday morning, the traffic is heavy and again noise is a problem as one can hear every vehicle that drives by. As a light sleeper I did not enjoy anything about my stay. Plus, the breakfast was limited to lots of carb, breads cereals and waffle, while I rather start my morning with eggs preferably scrambled, bacon or sausage maybe some hash browns or even fresh oatmeal. The only thing I liked about this stay is that it was for one night only. I will hopefully Never have to spend another night here. Otherwise, the room was clean, the amenities were standard, tv, alarm clock, small fridge, microwave. I paid in total with tax around $90/night and would have rather pay an additional $50 to have a better stay and better night sleep. For me, the price was not worth the complete discomfort of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. I will use your review in our next staff meeting to make improvements to the guest experience. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western for four days this OCtober (2012). We were a little worried while booking, as booking online with out being able to see it, is always a little nerve racking. We used the previous reviews to help us book, and not all of them were great, but we went with it anyway. Let me tell you- when we arrived we could not have been any happier! The front desk staff are wonderful! They are helpful and courteous and funny! The courtyard is amazing- it is like a little tropical oasis! When you sit by the pool surrounded by plam trees and lush vegetatian, you have no idea that you are right next to a main road. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They could use a little updating, but who cares! WHEN you stay here, get a room on the courtyard side- you will love it! Happy Travels.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forty Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went over to visit our daughter who attends PBA for the weekend. We normally stay at the Hyatt close to school, but we were bringing our little dog this time. We were a little reluctant, but we want people to know that they will be pleased with the environment and staff of this Best Western. The pool area was very enjoyable and everyone tried to make our stay the best one. We will definitely be back! The Target next store was so convenient as seems like you always forget or need something. Great location to get around to surrounding areas.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice room, Good beds, nice pool, shuffle board, and pool area with palm tress and places to sit and enjoy thenoutdoors. Decent breakfast.. A good stay. Definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good hotel in a central shoping - restaurant area. Like the fact that it is next door to a Super Target -- two minutes walking distance. The staff at the front desk are the BEST!!! They were soooo helpful and soooo pleasant and funny. It is very important to have your best staff on the front line, and you have proved that this is what you have done!

Room Tip: higher floor, less noise. do not choose outside-parking at door if not necessary, too much noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Second stay for a visit with our daughter who is attending Palm Beach Atlantic University. Short drive from the Campus and West Palm Beach City Place. Great, comfortable room with plenty of choices for Breakfast. Didn't swim in the pool, but it looked inviting. Very nice central area around the pool for just relaxing. Super Target next door is a bonus. Super place to stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Had a room on the back side upstairs, very quiet room. No outside noise noticed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.