We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least twice every year. I have been staying there since it first open, about 4 years ago. I love it. Its clean, spacious, love the full size kitchen and living room. The bathroom is big and very clean. Its close to the beach, and the outlet malls. Its awesome for the family too, their pool is a little small, but ok. The continental breakfast is great, and the staff is very friendly. So far this is the best hotel around the area. I Recommend it :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Luz G,
I am so glad when our regular guests offer us the opportunity to be their host "home away from home hotel". I am happy you enjoyed the Hot Buffet Breakfast served daily and our friendly staff. Please continue to stay with us and stop by my office your next stay and say Hi.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    180
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
245
153
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights and we really enjoyed ourselves. The well-maintained hotel is located just off of I-95, near the new Palm Beach Outlets Mall. There is construction next door to the hotel, but it did not affect our stay or sleep in any way. All the employees were very friendly, especially at the front desk. The room was a good size, clean and well maintained. I read in pervious reviews about the internet service being poor, but we found it to be excellent within the building. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect, especially the waffles. I would suggest not arriving at 9:00 am or later because all the tables are usually taken, but while you're waiting for a few minutes, enjoy a good morning cup of coffee. Whenever we return to West Palm Beach, we will surely be staying there again. Thanks for the great experience, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Steve F,
Thank you for your top review. I hope you enjoyed the Palm Beach Outlets just steps from the hotel. The project next door shall be finished soon and we are happy you had a restful sleep. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wonderful stay in every way. Friendly staff, quiet hotel, great location near I-95 and breakfast was tops. Our room had full sized refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, real silverware and dishes. Also, the nightly rate was very reasonable for all the amenities that we received. will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ira B,
Thank you very much for the top review. We appreciate your noticing the small touches such as Real China and Silverware in the Breakfast room, breakfast offerings and of course our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was just wonderful, excellent location walking distance to the new shopping mall! The rooms were just amazing and a full suite. The beds were so comfortable. You are very near the road but this was no problem as it could not be heard enough to spoil your sleep. The breakfast was excellent too. The staff are so helpful and could not do enough. The swimming pool was nice and had tables to be able to eat lunch etc at.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear GOODHANDBAG,
A 5 star review from a TripAdvisor Top Contributor has made my day. We truly value your time in sharing your experience with the traveling community. I hope you found some great values at the new Outlet Mall just steps from our hotel. If your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach we will have a comfortable spot for you.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is like a home away from home.... Beautiful and clean hotel .... The staff are awesome but I particular miss the warm smile Miss Andrea would give you on arrival for breakfast.... Will be back ..... Just loved my stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear mike b,

Your comment "It is like home away from home" is similar to the Hawthorn Tag Line "It's less like checking-in, and more like moving-in. Your comments and review are what we strive for at the Hawthorn Suites West Palm Beach. I will be certain to share your review with Ms Andrea who is a great team member. Please return.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.