We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local hotel convenient to all of West Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nanuet, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local hotel convenient to all of West Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a modern style suite hotel in the heart of WPB. I have stayed at many places and this rates very high on my list. This property is a great value, and is clean and comfortable. I have family in the area and plan to make this my "go to" place everytime I visit. I must say the staff is very helpful and friendly. I just hope they keep their reasonable rates in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Peter M,
Wow I really appreciate the excellent review. Our All Suite Hotel was newly built and opened in 2008. We pride ourselves on our great location, friendly staff and reasonable rates for all to enjoy our hidden jewel. We want to be your "Go to Place" so if you ever find a need to speak further regarding rates please reach out directly to me. michaelclark561@gmail.com
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    180
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
245
154
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They helped clean and move furniture for us. There was always someone around to help us when we needed it. The kitchen help for breakfast were very friendly and helpful and made sure we had what ever we needed. The food was presented well and was always cleaned up if there were any spills. None of the staff complained about any thing. Even when all kinds of work was being done in the Presidential Suite, they still came up and cleaned the bedroom and bathroom.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was a huge extra room we needed for equipment for the weekend and was a worki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Ann M,
Thank you for selecting the Hawthorn Suites for your recent Group Event. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the food offerings as well as the genuine friendly staff we have here. What a great Team. Please visit us again.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the moment you enter the door you know you've come to stay at the best. The place is immaculate. You could eat off of the bathroom floor. The staff was so nice. Great place to stay.
Beautiful decor........everything was great. Only wish there were more hangers................but other than that I will return.

Great ob Wyndam!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Carole A,
Thank you so much for your top review of our hotel. Our staff take so much pride in their work and I am happy to find our guests appreciate the fruits of their labor, such as immaculate facilities. Please visit us again and please let us know with a simple call if you need anything additional during your stay and we certainly will fulfill your request. We have plenty of extra hangers for our guests use.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have never stayed at a hotel before that I would consider perfect. When I arrived gentlemen were there to carry things my over-packed car uto the room where I needed them. Every worker all weekend during our stay was polite and anxious to do whatever they could to help. I was there for a Kairos Prison Ministry where we provided a free weekend for a number of ladies who had a relative who was incarcerated. For all of us, the staff was happy to assist us in a number of ways. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd,5th and 6th floors and all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Florence T,

I am elated to find you enjoyed your time here at the Hawthorn Suites. We enjoyed your group and the time we had during your stay. Perfection is what we strive for and I am glad you found your stay perfect. Thank You. Please visit us again.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently hosted a retreat weekend for approximately 60 women at the Hawthorn Suites WPB. We had a number of special requests requests and last minute details which were all accommodated courteously and efficiently. The hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The staff, from the manager to housekeeping, exceeded our expectations with every request. It was an over all "10" experience.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear 665Judy,
Thank you so much for your top review. I find it humbling to receive such kind words from your group. Please visit us again and all the best on your works.

Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can't complain too much the room was clean and quite. That being said the room was pretty tight and had only one very small window. What was ironic is it was impossible to block out all of the light that came in through the window. I didn't sleep a single night very well

The one truly universal complaint between myself and other guests was the breakfast was horrible. The just bring in a huge bunch of trays with bacon, sausage, and eggs that look like they were made several days prior. If you want a hot breakfast this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Josh B,

Thank you so much for your positive review regarding the cleanliness and quietness of your suite. We pride ourselves on our Huge (over 500 square feet) clean suites. Our windows measure 5 feet wide by 5 feet high in our suites as well they come equipped with blackout and sheer curtains for our guests privacy. Forgive us if our hot made fresh daily breakfast buffet for our guests enjoyment along with other items did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our cook to see where we may be able to improve the offerings.
Please give us another chance to exceed you expectations by reaching out personally.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and had an amazing experience. The employees are nice and helpful. The breakfest was great. When you return to your room after going out, you return to a fresh, clean room. Overall my experience there was great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear alggvsd,

Thank you for your Amazing top 5star review. It is so heart warming to have so many of our loyal guests take the time to offer a kudos to our wonderful staff. I am happy you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast and the clean fresh suite during your stay. Please visit us again.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.