We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“more than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I travelled to West Palm Beach this April with my husband and my daughter and her husband. We stayed 4 nights and were there to see the baratt jackson auction. Right from the start the staff was so friendly. There was a kitchenette and they had told us one bedroom closed but one bedroom was open to the living room. Not true. you enter to the living room with the kitchenette, down the hall to a lovely bathroom and at the end of the hall two separate bedrooms both with closed doors and tv's witha tv in the living room as well. The breakfast was great, hot and cold, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal. All we could ask for and the staff was great. We called on maintenance and they were right there. It was a loose kitchen tap and he tightened it right away. Very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by our whole stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 5 stars from our group. beginning to end.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    133
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
188
115
26
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo,Brazil
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

My family and I decided to stay in West Palm Beach so the trip from Miami to Orlando would not be so long. And what a great decision we made! As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were amazed but the cleanliness of the lobby, corridors and etc (the hotel is about 03-years-old). Also, if you look for good deals far from cities where people take advantage of you, there is a Best Buy that you can walk to where the prices as not as high as Orlando or NYC. You have a few restaurants and a gas station nearby as well. Just on little thing: the hotel faces a highway and even though the windows block almost all noise from it, you can still hear that sound from the cars passing by. It's almost nothing, but you enjoy rooms 100% noiseless, you will be bothered. You can drive from the hotel to the little entertainment center. It's really close...about 5 minutes away and it's amazing! Live music, restaurants, night clubs and more.

Room Tip: as far as you can get from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights due to a death in the family. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the furnishings for the price. We've stayed in far less impressive hotel rooms for much more money and wish there were Hawthorn Suites of this quality everywhere we travel. Can't beat it for space and luxury. There are a couple things to note, but they would not keep me from staying here over and over again. The living room/kitchen area is separated by a hallway that leads to the bedroom. There is no door for the bedroom so if you want to sleep and your partner wants to stay up and watch some TV or do business, there is no door to eliminate sound. The beds were very, very comfortable. The only complaint was that the pillows were too full. I prefer a flatter pillow and had trouble making the adjustment. The pool was small but most travelers are not there for the pool so it was never an issue. Sun is a bit tricky towards 3:30 as the building begins to block it. The breakfast is okay. Nothing spectacular but adequate. Not sure what the waffle batter was made of, but the final product was kind of chewy and hard to cut. Newspapers are available (free) each morning to read with your coffee and the large sitting area close by is relaxing and quiet with a large screen tv. The entire staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating during our stay. Highly recommend for comfort, quality and affordability.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in March, '11. This is a very nice hotel, but just be forewarned, it may not show up on GPS, since their street (301 Lamberton Drive) is essentially their driveway. We had to do some impromptu Googling to find a nearby street to find the location (GPS'ing 751 Executive Center Drive works). Once there, this hotel is very nice. Our room was large, and very clean. The full kitchen was clean, and stocked with dishes, etc. We needed some extra towels, and they were promptly delivered. Target is right around the corner, which was very convenient. I-95 is very close as well.

If I had to ding them for two things, it's their breakfast, and reservation accuracy. The breakfast is the usual free continental breakfast, which was good, but lacking in variety compared to other places. It wasn't a deal breaker, and not bad, just could have been a little more complete in terms of selection of food. Second, I had made this reservation in Sept/Oct 2010 for 5 nights in March. In January, a 1 night charge showed up on my credit card. I called them up and they said they had a system glitch which changed my reservation to 2 months earlier, and they charged me a 1 night no show fee. They did credit my card for the incorrect no show charge , but if I had not had caught this, I would have paid for 1 night, and had no reservation in March when I should have since they had to make a new one. This shouldn't happen in this day and age. Bottom line, confirm your reservations, and watch your card.

Bottom line, even with these shortfalls, I would definitely stay here again. No question.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We arrived at this hotel on Thursday about midday, after traveling since 5 am. We were tired and wanted to freshen up, but our reserved room was not ready yet. Since we had no where to to go and change, the front desk clerk made a very nice room available to us. She did not have to do this. I found the staff consistently helpful and pleasant to deal with, especially Donna.

The room was clean and up to date. The view was somewhat lacking since we looked out onto I95 and a nearby Best Buy, but that is just where it is located.
The breakfasts (included) offered trays of scrambled fresh eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, bread, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc. Much nicer than many pricier hotels offer.
The bathroom was beautiful, and we had a flat screen TV.
The location is not suitable for strolling off the grounds as nothing is nearby in the way of cultural or sightseeing sites. To get downtown is a 10 min car ride. The hotel shuttle was also available for rides to airport or other event locations.
I do not hesitate to recommend this facility and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Hawthorn Suites, got a pleasant surprise at the size of the rooms when we went in.Big kitchen/Lounge with all the facilities, bedroom with 2 massive beds all very good quality.Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull.Free Internet service and Laundry facilities. We used the hotel shuttle a lot because we didn't drive and the only fault we found with that was you had to book it before you left to get it to pick you up at the Airport.The City Place is a great area for shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at the Hawthorn for three weeks. All staff cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was fantastic too. We shall be back. We were visiting our daughter and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions and events located only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets.Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, twice a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.