We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2485 MetroCentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Old, dirty. Would never ever stay her again. The pictures portray a much nicer facility than in reality. I have stayed at many holiday inn express brand hotels in past and this one is sub-standard. Couldn't wait to check out.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Katwflorida,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stay in the area pretty often for our kids and their travel hockey team. This time we chose Holiday inn Express. I found the front desk staff to be above and beyond friendly. Close to what you would expect at the Breakers. The breakfast was great because they had HOT food not just nasty muffins and such. They even had biscuits and gravy which warmed my southern heart.

The rooms were just okay and a bit bland from other Expresses I have stayed @ in the past. I would stay here for service and break fast and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get the biscuits and gravy on top of the cheese omelette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear 6digityachtclub,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Extremely friendly and personable staff. It was great meeting them! Will miss their smiling faces. Hotel had a nice breakfast, with healthy alternatives in addition to their regular items. Fresh coffee throughout the day. Linens and beds were good. Oranges offered from a fruit bowl at lobby. Decent for the dollar spent.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The ladies who work at the front desk were a delight! Very willing to help and with a smile. They were even kind enough to grant us an early check-in. The room is just an average room, nothing fancy. The bed was comfortable and you were able to choose between soft and firm pillows. I slept quite well and had no issues with noise. The bathroom however was less desirable. The bathtub looked dirty and the floors sure needed a more thorough mopping on the sides. The breakfast was nothing spectacular, and the biscuit that I ate could have broken my teeth, but hey it wasn't extra! Overall the hotel itself is not bad, but I don't think it should be valued at over $120 for one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear pepino2366,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Your comments about the floors as well as the variety of the breakfast being served have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were two senior couples laying over close to Port Everglades to begin a cruise the next day. We had done the same thing 4 years earlier and were well pleased. I had points for a free stay, and the other couple were paying. Check-in was efficient and correct to the reservation. We were assigned spacious suites over the front office. Our friends are frugal and I apologized for the $91 fee and was told they thought it was a great room and worth the money. Having read some of these reviews, I looked hard for cleaning issues and found none. The room was correct in every respect. The Sunday morning breakfast offered many choices and was well maintained. I sometimes wonder if we are all reviewing the same facility. The area does give one the impression of needing to be cautious, and the clientle is diverse, but the gruop at breakfast was a normal cross section of our society with several families obviously on their way to church. This hotel remains on my list

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room was very clean. Service very prompt and pleasant. Everything we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We were upgraded to a suite. A bargain. If you are avoiding the high prices of Palm Beach it isn't far.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel ammenities and customer service were good but the was our room was cleaned and serviced was terrible. Linens werent changed,missing towels and no tp. Breakfast was really good and the general appeal of tbe hotel was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear eihpd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you find our hotel amenities and customer service good. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the housekeeping service may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Address: 2485 MetroCentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.