We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southern California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got a rate here from Priceline. Tricky to find the entrance but if you just drive through Hampton Inn parking you'll reach Hiltons Parking lot. Our room was strange... because it had blotches of 'touch-up' (I'm guessing) paint on the walls and the refridgerator hummed all night long. I could have notified someone to move to another room (405) but when you put the air on it drowns it out. You can tell that the bathrooms had been updated some what recently becuase they felt pretty modern. The bedding was nice and the bathroom amenities are "Bath and Body Works" nice :)

In room coffee maker, refridgerator and microwave as well. Not to bad for the rate we were able to get and NO we never heard any airplanes and we were here the weekend of Hurricane Sandy (Halloween) Staff very pleasant, from my phone calls leading up to our trip to while we were in-house. Housekeeping were extremely nice several times we needed more sugar and cream and they were alway obliging. There was a Halloween party going on that Saturday night but it must've ended early because we didn't 'hear' them only saw them in the hallway LOL

Not far at all from Cityplace and Clemetis Street so keep this in mind if you are looking to be near most everything.

They also have a small lounge with a flat screen TV that you can watch sports but they don't have NFL Ticket so I didn't go I just saw guests sitting there several times chilling with the Bartender. When next in the area I might be inclined to stay here again.

Respectfully Reviewed

Room Tip: Rooms facing Australian look out over a corporate park with what looks like a man made pond... it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    59
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
52
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

First, don't let the close proximity to the PBI airport scare you. This is a fantastic Hilton Garden Inn. We stayed here for three nights and were impressed with the quiet, relaxing rooms, the quaint pool area, and the easy access to the highway. The hotel is tucked away on an office park which makes it a bit tricky to find but the hunt is worth it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here with my family for 2 nights. Like every other HGI, excellent. Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, great and helpful staff. Perfect location, close to I-95 and near the coast as well. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on two different days in same week, both stays had only luke warm water in bathroom sink . Shower was hot, but not sink. Nice hotel other than the hot water issue. Good access to the toll road and 95.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked through Expedia (airfare+hotel+car), so we got a good value. My fiancee and I stayed 6 nights over Labor Day weekend Aug/Sept. The hotel had everything we like: comfortable bed, lots of pillows, nice towels, nice looking bathroom and room furnishings--the kind of room you feel GREAT coming "home" to. ALL staff were friendly, helpful, professional and personable. We enjoyed being in and beside the pool (which includes a large covered area--you can enjoy your breakfast outside I suppose--it was a bit warm to do that in August.) Breakfast buffet is a good deal: hot ($10) or cold ($6)--either includes home-made muffins--yum! Hot includes eggs to order including delicious, well-made omelets. Other pros: Free coffee/tea 24 hours. Free cookies in the late afternoon. Dependable business center to print out tourist info, directions, etc. Convenient location. Free shuttle to City Place--once there you can ride a free trolley to Clematis Street. No cons. (To drive to the hotel, turn on Worthington and make a right--pass the Hampton Inn--the Hilton Garden Inn is right next to it.)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked this location thru AMEX travel services. Everything was great from the price, location, rooms, cleanliness, staff, and amenities (for a basic airport hotel they were great.) When i stay in hotels i like it easy....the hilton was very easy and very accommodating. The rooms were excellent, very clean, flat screen and all the works. my one room complaint was that there is no in-room safe. but obviously that is not a deal-breaker. The staff was extremely well presented and attended to any requests, shout out to Shenette (ck spelling?). the free parking and wi-fi was also great...it def influences my decisions when i choose a hotel. i look forward to visiting wpb again and staying in the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel this past weekend. The rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the walk-in shower was clean and very nice, the pillows were comfortable and it was very easy to connect to the internet.

In addition, the hotel staff was very professional and courteous. They always acknowledge you when you walked in to the hotel with a smile and nice welcoming feeling.

The hotel was very close to the downtown city place were there were a bunch of places to eat and the hotel was easy to find. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#1 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#7 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach -...
#6 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Marriott West Palm Beach
Springhill Suites Marriott West ...
#4 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
#13 of 33 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1611 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport is ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free onsite parking, free property-wide WiFi and onsite restaurant. Start your day off right with a made-to-order breakfast from Great American Grill. Keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center. Each guestroom of our Palm Beach Airport boasts the Hilton Garden Sleep System® beds, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Stay productive while on the road with free in-room WiFi, large workspace and room service. End your busy day in Palm Beach with refreshments from the Lounge or relax by the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.