We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcello's La Sirena

Marcello's La Sirena
6316 South Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
561-585-3128
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 537 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 blocks north of Forest Hill Blvd.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

They had fish specials that were appealing, so I can't comment on the Italian Food, but our experience was wonderful. Outstanding flavor in my swordfish special. Good reviews from my fellow diners on the snapper also. Very attentive service. Fairly crowded restaurant, comfortable. Felt a little rushed, as they appear to like to turn tables. Not an inexpensive dine, but a very nice experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    18
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Other reviewers have called La Sirena a "New York Italian" restaurant (sometimes I think they mean it as an insult), and that seems like a good analogy. First, the good - the food is very good, if somewhat traditional. However, the prices are high, the restaurant has a lot of tables in a small space so it's noisy, and the location is out of the way. The wine list is amazing - one of the longest and most varied I've ever seen, although as you might expect, it is focused on Italian reds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tonya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants in WPB. The area surrounding the restaurant is not great but the food is excellent. Service is excellent. White linings on the table tops gives the inside a crisp clean look. Only thing is when you get the bill at the end of your meal get ready to faint!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Truly outstanding. On a par with the very best NY Italian restaurants. Service is friendly and attentive but not hovering. A bit pricey, but well worth it. We have eaten there numerous times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Shhh, dont tell everyone !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for dinner, sat outside in the courtyard area. The food is fantastic, the wine list just as good. We were a group of 8 and all of us had a superb meal. It is rather expensive, so it needs to be a special occasion... Or just make one up.... its worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcello's La Sirena also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Marcello's La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcello's La Sirena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.