We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B in downtown West Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hibiscus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hibiscus to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hibiscus
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   213 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
January Special
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great B & B in downtown West Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

My husband and I had a great time the night we stayed. The tiki bar & its ambiance and staff made us feel like we were at a Key West tiki . The bartender Kevin makes some of the best martini's made, while Patrick the innkeeper was very accomodating to us. Additionally location was perfect, in-between Clematis St & City Place. Plenty to see smell eat & drink everywhere.

Will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
62
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Pat! Randy! Keith! How many times do I walk away from a hotel and don't know the name of anyone I encountered? Too many times! Staying at the Palm Beach Hibiscus B&B was a joy and will be my go to spot when I am in the area. The room I stayed in was more than ample and not close to the bar where people gather so I slept like a rock when needed. Proximity to Clematis and City Center is under 10 minute walk in a area where nothing was of concern if doing so at night. Maybe it was the weather, the people or the food but the whole experience was worth me writing a review! Thanks guys. See you next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

This place is fabulous. I stayed there in January and persuaded a group of friends to join me again in March. Everyone loved it. The rooms are quaint and comfortable, the courtyard and bar extremely pleasant. Pat O'Reilly, the Manager, is friendly, welcoming and a big part of the charm of the place. There is no place closer (2 blocks!) to City Place, where the shops, restaurants and bars are, so you can easily walk to dinner -- a huge advantage for those who prefer not to drive in the evening.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I generally go to West Palm at least twice a year for various croquet tournaments held at the National Croquet Center. Having stayed at various hotels and at friends houses in the past, I think I have now found my new home! I stayed in the Hibiscus Suite which was comfy with lots of space and a nice big bed. The bath room is newly remodeled. Each day the room was cleaned to perfection. And breakfast each morning was simple...no frills, just good food, all made fresh to order.
And what can you say about the tropical garden and tiki bar. The perfect spot to relax and have a few cocktails before going out (or coming home at midnight!). And being so close to all the shopping was perfect for my girlfriend who was with out a car. The short walk to Clematis was perfect as to avoid any drunk driving :)
Pat was a perfect host and made us all feel welcome and special. Keith at the bar was as pleasant as could be, making sure that we always had a cocktail! Thanks so much for making our week one that we will all remember. See you next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This hotel was a great find! It was close to shopping, the beach, airport & restaurants! You would never it know though, nestled in palm trees and flowering bushes. It felt so quiet and relaxing in the courtyard. The manager was helpful, and bartender very friendly. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Located perfectly in the center of town, easy to get to many sights, but a cabana bar in the middle of the Inn makes for not so quiet nights. Although the drinks at the bar were less expensive than in town. Party atmosphere carried late into the night and made sleeping difficult. Breakfast was OK, and no extras such as afternoon teas, cocktail hour, or night time cookies was notable. Robes and slippers for guests would be a nice addition. Very helpful, friendly management on site. Luxurious it isn't.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for three nights and cannot wait to return. I cannot begin to express how beautiful this place is or how welcoming the hosts and every single staff member were we had the pleasure of getting to know. They have a great little courtyard tiki bar and the patrons are interesting with great stories to tell, welcoming, just great! The breakfast is excellent and prepared perfectly. I have stayed in bed and breakfasts and never before have I had such an overall excellent experience. The price is exceptional, trust me! The location does not get any better. If I could, I would rate this 10 out of 5 stars! I cannot wait to go back and hang out with Patrick, Jacki, Matt, Keith, and the list goes on. If you like to have fun and want a great place to stay which is worth every single cent and then some, this is the place for you! Patrick, Randy, Keith and all, thank you! We will be back, made great friends, and you have one outstanding establishment!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Address: 213 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hibiscus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.