We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Bar & Grill

Sunset Bar & Grill
2500 Broadway at 24th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
+1 561-832-2722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 551 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We have been compared to Soho,but with a Mayberry attitude. It's cozy,artsy,romantic. We pride ourselves on making your experience one of a kind. We offer live music in season. And we are in Northwood Village, 2 miles north of downtown Clematis St and 3 blocks west of Flagler Dr on the corner of 24th St and Broadway (us1). All the shops and restaurants are privately owned and operated. And visit us the last Friday of every month for our Art and Wine & Dine Promenade from 6pm till 9pm for live music,wine tasting,and artist. All shops,boutiques, and restaurants are open. Come Relax & Enjoy
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not a complicated place, but such great food and very nice staff. The place was almost deserted when we arrived, and we were worried that the Tripadvisor reviews were wrong. Not at all. Great food for both kids and adults. The Mahi mahi was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to 6 restaurants during out week stay in Palm Beach. We were with another couple for the week and we all agreed this was the only bad meal for the week.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been to this wonderful restaurant many times, and it never disappoints! Great decor, service and food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm Atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The owners are great! They make sure you feel welcomed. Very Comforting food and we love the artsy decor. They did a wonderful job revamping the outdoors. So happy to have this fab place to go to in the neighborhood. It's a perfect place for couples, business or solo too which is not always an easy find. All in all a very welcoming, warm place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My partner and I have been visiting Sunset Bar & Grill for the past 5 years or so. The owners, Matt and Terry, are always coming up with new menu ideas, and the decor changes regularly, making each visit like it was your first time. It is eclectic, upbeat and fun. We always ask for Nancy as our server and she is a gem! She treats us (and everyone else) like family! Her recommendations are always spot-on! The food is delicious and well prepared and the presentation is as great as the food. There is entertainment on some nights that just adds to the great atmosphere, which is like a comfortable livingroom. You can't go wrong with this gem of a restaurant, so enjoy yourself at Sunset!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Sunset Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.