We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, comfortable bed. Nice furniture. good breakfast... nice, very nice patio...helpful employees.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“comfortable, comfortable bed. Nice furniture. good breakfast... nice, very nice patio...helpful employees.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

close to the Kravis Center and downtown West Palm Beach.Nice pool area and beautiful, beautiful patio. big parking lot in front of the hotel.
extremely COMFORTABLE bed... You feel in heavens with the comforter and the fluffy pillows...
quiet atmosphere and helpful employees. breakfast is OK....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    83
    24
    12
    2
See reviews for
62
63
34
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel if you're willing to pay over $200.00 per night (a bit pricey for me). Nothing exceptional for the price. Very clean hotel and rooms, great location for me to go to Wellington or to the beach. I will be making more trips to this area and will look for accomodations that are less expensive, and I know the quality may not be up to par with this Hampton Inn ... that's the risk I take. I would recommend this facility and may stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Top Contributor
499 reviews 499 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nothing specific to complain about, but for the price you pay at the Hampton inn they should offer a little bit more. The place is clean and brand new, but there is, I would say, a cold atmosphere. They serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning, nothing exceptional but an ok breakfast. I would rather find a restaurant on site, where you could choose to order a real breakfast and a real meal at night, but they don't have it. There is no jacuzzi or whirpool, just a small pool hardly ever used. The bathrooms are large, but there are no hooks or bars where to hang towels and such. Again it's not bad, but it could use some attentions, especially to details like the missing bathroom accessories.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. Breakfast was very good.Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Recently renovated and very clean. Convenient location near PBI and rental car locations. Digital thermostat control of under window AC unit was nice, although the unit itself was a bit noisy. King size bed was comfortable, but not one of the five pillows provided was firm enough for a side sleeper. Shower massage head, although fixed, was installed high enough for a tall person to use comfortably. Free continental breakfast was fine, including a couple of hot items and a Belgian waffle iron (although the instructions on how to use the waffle iron are not easy to locate).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel ALOT to West Palm Beach to visit my son in college. This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn near the airport. I landed late and was really disappointed to learn there was no late night shuttle available and I had to take a taxi for $10. The staff was VERY pleasant and friendly. The room was comfortable and there were some little touches that I really liked. There were a few lights on in the room and the TV was on when I arrived. Also, there was a little "post-it note" on the headboard letting folks know the bed is fresh for my stay. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing as there were no hot eggs but the attendant heated up some little breakfast omelettes for me. Very sweet. The shuttle driver ran me to a local car rental agency to pick up a rental in the morning. I would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach,Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns whenever we travel. I was disappointed in this one. The quality of the hotel is not your typical one. It was a little run down looking all over. Pillows had an odd odor to them.The breakfast buffet wasn't great,the all day coffee was cold.Wi Fi wasn't working well.On the positive. Very friendly staff and location was good. It is near I- 95 and Kravits Performing Art Center and shopping. Safe area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Address: 1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, free property-wide WiFi and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal and much more. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.