We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute/Specials
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

3 women decided on a quick weekend away. Peter and Jan were fantastic! This place is more like a boutique inn than a traditional b&b. All the rooms are private with their own exterior entrances. The location is great, landscaping and home are gorgeous and food and advice wonderful. If Peter tells you to do it then you must. HMF a must and also Table 26 just great! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
131
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sister and I stayed 5 nights at the Grandview Gardens while visiting an aunt. We'd been there some years ago when they first opened and remember their poolside grand opening soiree then. Some 10 years later, it is awesome to see that the proprietors still exude the same passion for their work. The garden surroundings are amazing! The pool is a beautiful backdrop, but no one used it while we were there in early May. This time we stayed in the Everglades room: clean, comfortable and very roomy, with nice closet shelving to unpack your luggage. The breakfast offerings are very plentiful and served with grace, discretion and good conversation. Peter and Jan are wonderful hosts without being intrusive. It's obvious they take pride in their b&b investment. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay in B&Bs every time I travel. Without a doubt this is the very best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. Peter was the best host, ensuring our stay was beyond amazing! The grounds are lush and very tropical with brick walkways, a large heated pool, and colorful houses with terra cotta tiled roofs. The rooms have real Mexican tiles, large bathrooms and closets, and my room had a private garden. The breakfast was served on an outdoor terrace and included freshly brewed coffee and a cheese omelette, fresh fruit and breads. The neighborhood is really beautiful with most of the houses built in the early 1920's, making it a great place to walk. CityPlace, full of restaurants, shops, cafes and movie theaters is less than a ten minute walk from the Inn. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had dinner at a great restaurant called Table 26, it was within walking distance, great food and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having had to check out from South Beach due to the noise, we hunted around very quickly to find somewhere at last minute and stumbled upon the Grandview Gardens. By some stroke of luck, they had a last minute cancellation on one of their rental houses so we grabbed it for 2 nights.

Set in a quiet area of WPB around 15 minutes walk to the City Place and the lagoon, the house is set in a residential area just across the room from the main buildings. Spacious, with a private heated pool, the house provides every amenity for a couple or family and is a welcome retreat from the day to day trappings associated with a hotel.

Easy to park and left to our own devices, we settled in for our short stay, making the most of relaxing by the pool in complete privacy with very little noise from the surrounding area.

Our only complaint is that we could not stay for longer!!!

Somewhere to go onto our list to return to when we next decide to visit WPB.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

..........and I had the good fortune to be able to stay at the Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast for my second time in a year. This oasis ,in and about the Palm Beaches ,is a delight to stay within, and close to everything. I was able to catch one of Co-Owner Rick Rose's tours of Worth Avenue, and it was informative and very enjoyable. Being "In Season", the resort was filled to capacity the night I stayed there, but this did not hamper Co-Owners , Peter Emmerich or Jan Weimar , from preparing a great breakfast of peach French toast for any who might like. I certainly liked. So, I would again rate this fine B and B as excellent, and know it will be visited by myself again down the line.......it was tops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm reflecting on the fact that just a month ago we were leaving the Northeast to stay at Grandview Gardens for an all-too-brief end of winter holiday. This was our fourth time back and hopefully not the last! The place is beautiful and well-kept, the food is fresh and delicious, and the hosts are great, all adding up to a very wonderful vacation experience. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and inviting; we loved our cozy Jungle Cabana room with the private porch that extended our living space into the outdoors. This was great considering that we had four perfect days ( beginning of March ) although the native Floridians considered the upper 60's and low 70's chilly! ( There are no photos on the web site for this particular room ). We especially like this B & B because there is no need to rent a car since everything is within walking distance and a short drive to/from the airport. It's in a residential area with many things to enjoy as you take a walk in the neighborhood and doesn't have the "feel" of a resort area which is another reason we enjoy this place so much. Now that we are having signs of spring here, I don't feel as bad when I think about our mini-vacation but come next November, the thought of the beautiful surroundings of the B & B, the pleasant temperatures and warm breezes in that part of the country will beckon to me to book a winter get-a-way again. You can't make a mistake choosing this place for all the reasons I've mentioned and many other benefits of staying at Grandview Gardens.

Room Tip: Jungle Cabana is very quiet and has a private outdoor space but the room itself and the bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My mother, sisters, and I spent a wonderful weekend in December at Grandview Gardens B & B! What a beautiful place!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!!! The room was a perfect fit for us, with 2 queen sized beds, a large bathroom, and a little patio. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating. It truly was the perfect place for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights Historic Neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.