We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Good Days in the Palm Beach Sun......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Specials
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Good Days in the Palm Beach Sun......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

..........and I had the good fortune to be able to stay at the Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast for my second time in a year. This oasis ,in and about the Palm Beaches ,is a delight to stay within, and close to everything. I was able to catch one of Co-Owner Rick Rose's tours of Worth Avenue, and it was informative and very enjoyable. Being "In Season", the resort was filled to capacity the night I stayed there, but this did not hamper Co-Owners , Peter Emmerich or Jan Weimar , from preparing a great breakfast of peach French toast for any who might like. I certainly liked. So, I would again rate this fine B and B as excellent, and know it will be visited by myself again down the line.......it was tops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm reflecting on the fact that just a month ago we were leaving the Northeast to stay at Grandview Gardens for an all-too-brief end of winter holiday. This was our fourth time back and hopefully not the last! The place is beautiful and well-kept, the food is fresh and delicious, and the hosts are great, all adding up to a very wonderful vacation experience. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and inviting; we loved our cozy Jungle Cabana room with the private porch that extended our living space into the outdoors. This was great considering that we had four perfect days ( beginning of March ) although the native Floridians considered the upper 60's and low 70's chilly! ( There are no photos on the web site for this particular room ). We especially like this B & B because there is no need to rent a car since everything is within walking distance and a short drive to/from the airport. It's in a residential area with many things to enjoy as you take a walk in the neighborhood and doesn't have the "feel" of a resort area which is another reason we enjoy this place so much. Now that we are having signs of spring here, I don't feel as bad when I think about our mini-vacation but come next November, the thought of the beautiful surroundings of the B & B, the pleasant temperatures and warm breezes in that part of the country will beckon to me to book a winter get-a-way again. You can't make a mistake choosing this place for all the reasons I've mentioned and many other benefits of staying at Grandview Gardens.

Room Tip: Jungle Cabana is very quiet and has a private outdoor space but the room itself and the bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williemonroe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My mother, sisters, and I spent a wonderful weekend in December at Grandview Gardens B & B! What a beautiful place!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!!! The room was a perfect fit for us, with 2 queen sized beds, a large bathroom, and a little patio. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating. It truly was the perfect place for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This jewel in the middle of a historic neighborhood certainly is a great get-away.
The spacious and individually furnished room, the delicious and diversified breakfast and the warmth of the Innkeepers Rick, Peter and Jan made us feel more than welcome.

Also the location is perfect! Only a short walk from City Place, Clematis Street and Greenmarket in downtown West Palm Beach as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach and the beautiful sights of Palm Beach Island.
Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZahraDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Fiancé and I are always traveling and we try to stay in a new place every night. This B&B is easily the best all around that we have visited. The location is a perfect! Only a short walk from a huge shopping and eating center as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach! The rooms are well kept and ours featured a private backyard :) The grounds are stunning and make you feel like you are in a Mediterranean villa. Peter and Jan made us feel welcome and even gave us rides to and from the B&B as well as very helpful tips on exploring the area!

We would recommend this place to anyone :)

Thanks!
Nick and Siobhán

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Npciulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 5 Nights here and loved everything about this place ! Just a short walk to City Place and downtown area. The free use of bicycles was a added bonus for getting around. Room we had was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was always great and service was 2nd to none. They even picked us up at the airport, and brought us back on departure day. Will return for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having grown up in Palm Beach and attended high school in West Palm, I knew the Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast neighborhood well. And so, for this recent trip to the area, I wanted my family to experience something more authentic than staying in Palm Beach (where the seasonal crowds and the display of wealth can be quite a circus, especially in February). The Grandview is located in a historic neighborhood of small Mediterranean style homes, South Florida bungalows and even Art Deco style apartments - a enclave that has an "artsy" vibe because of its old-Florida architecture and proximity to the Armory Arts Center, the Norton Art Gallery and Sculpture Gardens, and Antique Row (all in West Palm), as well as the Society of the Four Arts (just a short drive or bike ride away in Palm Beach). We stayed in the Grandview's separately owned "Casa Blanca", a two bedroom and two bath stucco cottage with full living/dining room, kitchen and outdoor pool and patio (including washer/dryer). It was our own "shangri-la" for 4 nights! The decor was exquisite and the condition of the cottage was immaculate. We enjoyed preparing meals and dining al-fresco in a lush, tropical landscape with cool evening breezes and clear skies. Although we were on own own and happy in our private cottage, Rick and Peter were gracious and accommodating (offering suggestions for dining experiences, providing expert and scenic directions around town, and equipping us with bicycles for our family of four). We had a fabulous time and will look forward to calling this our "favorite place to stay" in the Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplebutSpectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#20 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights historic neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing