We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-Away !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute/Specials
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Get-Away !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 5 Nights here and loved everything about this place ! Just a short walk to City Place and downtown area. The free use of bicycles was a added bonus for getting around. Room we had was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was always great and service was 2nd to none. They even picked us up at the airport, and brought us back on departure day. Will return for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
132
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having grown up in Palm Beach and attended high school in West Palm, I knew the Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast neighborhood well. And so, for this recent trip to the area, I wanted my family to experience something more authentic than staying in Palm Beach (where the seasonal crowds and the display of wealth can be quite a circus, especially in February). The Grandview is located in a historic neighborhood of small Mediterranean style homes, South Florida bungalows and even Art Deco style apartments - a enclave that has an "artsy" vibe because of its old-Florida architecture and proximity to the Armory Arts Center, the Norton Art Gallery and Sculpture Gardens, and Antique Row (all in West Palm), as well as the Society of the Four Arts (just a short drive or bike ride away in Palm Beach). We stayed in the Grandview's separately owned "Casa Blanca", a two bedroom and two bath stucco cottage with full living/dining room, kitchen and outdoor pool and patio (including washer/dryer). It was our own "shangri-la" for 4 nights! The decor was exquisite and the condition of the cottage was immaculate. We enjoyed preparing meals and dining al-fresco in a lush, tropical landscape with cool evening breezes and clear skies. Although we were on own own and happy in our private cottage, Rick and Peter were gracious and accommodating (offering suggestions for dining experiences, providing expert and scenic directions around town, and equipping us with bicycles for our family of four). We had a fabulous time and will look forward to calling this our "favorite place to stay" in the Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Grandview B & B Bed on our trip to Florida. It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood in a charming historical house. Our daughter (in her 30's) joined us as well and the room we had (just off the pool) accommodated all our needs with 2 queen size beds. We appreciated the help Rick (I believe) gave us in our restaurants selections and places to visit. The breakfasts were very well presented with china and cloth napkins and were delicious. We only wish the weather was a little warmer (when our time would allow us) to use the pool, but my daughter and I did sit in a chaise to read and drink wine. Very enjoyable and would come back again. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: By the pool on the first floor as we had an area outside our french doors to sit in chairs and read
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had such a great visit 2 years ago, I wanted to go back, and share it with a friend. I had talked about Grandview so much, I was worried my raves, may not stand up as time passed, but my friend was enthralled and raving too. We work so hard all week, it was so nice to relax in such a beautiful place, with consistent high standards. The gardens are lush, and this time of year, all of the orchids were blooming. Beautiful. This is the real deal: the rooms are spotless; small number or rooms so you feel you can get to know people, not just a number in a big hotel. The Everglades room is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the pool. It has central A/C/heat, which is priceless when you are trying to sleep. The bathroom had two sinks. It was great to be able to get ready without waiting your turn. Breakfast each day was a treat - peach french toast one morning, and eggs - any style the next. The location cannot be beat. The surrounding neighborhood is 1920s bungalow style - really cool houses, with great landscaping. Some are in need of repair, but what neighborhood doesn't have it's clinkers. The antique district is close by - not really my taste, but we only visited about 15 places. City Place is an easy walk - we ate a Brewzzi - which has a nice view of the courtyard. I like to try different beers, and they were okay. I am an amateur geology nut - so we went to the Anastasia formation outcropping. Go across the bridge from WPB, past the Flager museum, to County Road North, to the Palm Beach Golf and Country Club; turn left on Country Club road, and you will see the cut out where the road was chiseled out. A house sits on top of this ancient seabed/seashore. Really cool. Usually I am ready to go home and sleep in my own bed, but it is not the case with Grandview. I want to be their next door neighbors, someday, and sneak over for breakfast.

Room Tip: Everglades room - on the second floor overlooking the pool. Quiet, central A/C. Very comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

While Florida is not known for their B and Bs, this one is the exception. This is an owner run property with great service and amenities , beautiful landscaping and great interior design. All rooms have a private patio. The rooms off the pool are larger but there is less privacy - but it was quiet during our visit. We stayed for 5 nights in a room away from the pool area and enjoyed the quiet. As stated by others it is in a residential area less than 1 mike walk to City Place which has shopping, movies and restaurants. Owners Peter, Rick and Jan were so kind to lend us bikes, helmet and lock during our visit. It is a short bike ride to Palm Beach beaches and the Lake Trail takes you by great mansions on the intercostal. On rainy days we went to the Norton Art Museum( walking distance ) and the Flagler museum ( biking distance). The rooms were well equipped with a refrigerator, robes and bottled water. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Pool side room if you want larger room and central location, second floor rooms or rooms not by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from two separate stays at Grandview B&B before and after a caribbean cruise. Loved the location in one of the historic neighborhoods with detailing not found in any modern hotel area. Breakfasts offered a nice variety of fresh fruits, cheeses, pastries, along with a main dish that included delightful eggs benedict one morning. We stayed in two different rooms types; one a nicely equipped efficiency and the other a lovely standard room. Hosts Jan, Peter and Rick were very kind and informative. The attention to detail was very nice in this historic home and we hope to enjoy a stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Grandview Gardens was the just the right place for our mother-daughters girls weekend. Jan and Rick were wonderful hosts, welcoming us to their home, highlighting area "must do" list, and seeing to our comfort. The historic district is lovely with shopping, museums, antiques and excellent restaurants and night-life nearby. We highly recommend Grandview Gardens!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#1 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott West Palm Beach
Marriott West Palm Beach
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights Historic Neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.