We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in the Areas!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A-1 Thai Restaurant

A-1 Thai Restaurant
2054 S Military Trl, West Palm Beach, FL 33415-6411
561-641-1515
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 534 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: New Business hours (OPEN SUNDAY NOW)Lunch 5days Monday - Friday 11.30am - 2.30pmDinner 7days Monday - sunday Monday - Thursday 5.00pm - 9.00pm Friday - Saturday 5.00pm - 9.30pm
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Areas!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the best comparing to Thai Basil by Amy, Thai Room and Malakor in Royal Palm and West Palm. Please do not let either the neighborhood or the store front (appeared "boarded up")scare you. Its inside is relatively good. We ordered Crispy Duck in Red Curry Sauce, Spicy Fish and Pad Thai; and they were excellent. The duck was tender and moist; and the breaded snapper fish was very fresh and tasty. Unlike the other establishments mentioned before here, thickness of the sauce of each dish was just perfect, not watery or runny. We came on a Saturday night; and by 7 PM, the place was packed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

First time here tonight for a family member's birthday who likes Thai food and lives nearby. At first, the service was slow and we were hungry and wondering how things would go, but once the waiter put in our order, the food came out in good time. The A-1 Thai appetizer rolls were fresh and crispy. Our orders of shrimp with vegetables, chicken with garlic, pad thai and spicey noodles were all very good. Unlimited family style rice was offered. Pad thai could have used more vegetables and more seasoning and was not offered with tofu, but vegetables in the shrimp dish were fresh and seasonal, so I'd go with that again. Waiters kindly brought a dessert with candle for the birthday celebrant and did not rush us to leave. I'm looking forward to eating there again and trying new dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JENSEN BEACH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very fresh ingredients. Great service as well. First time visit. Will definitely return. Best Pad Thai I have had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The pic of the restaurant is not accurate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This pic is the old A-1 Thai. It is now Malakor Thai Cafe, Royal Palm Beach. We went and the food was AWESOME!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST THAI FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very small Family run Resturant been in the same place for the last 20 years that I have been going there.The food is excellent.It doesn't take long to get your food. My favorite Thai Restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-1 Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A-1 Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-1 Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.