We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Buffet
2030 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6502
561-616-9288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $18 - $18
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Some days the sushi is not really good and the dishes taste kind of "old". Other days, everything is normal. The kids love the chocolate fountain. Make sure to print the 10% coupon from their webpage for EACH person (tricky). There are NO crab legs during lunch (weekdays). If you are eating during lunch, make sure to eat around 11:45 am since the place gets crowded. Tip the sushi guys...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“if you love seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this place is awesome if you love seafood
steamed clams, muscles, shrimp and oysters on the 1/2 shell
in addition plenty of typical asian buffet food
but the seafood is wjhat draws us back weekly!
if the great seafood isn't enough there is a huge sushi bar and fresh food wok option
all for 9.99 lunch during the week!

the dessert bar is also ample, and lots of greens and fresh fruit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling on a 3 day MLK weekend and it was about 2pm on a Monday. We were hunting for a gas station when we saw the sign for Crazy Buffett! We stopped and the wife n kids ran in to recon the place. My wife quickly gave the thumbs up. For a late lunch the huge varity of food was fresh and plentiful. The sushi and shisimi far above avarage for an Asian Buffett. The family was very satisfied with the amount of choices and the chocolate fountain the kids found for dessert. When we return to WPB we would visit again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Variety and decent sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The sushi is decent but definitely not the best around. The buffet does have a lot of variety and considering the options and variety, your sure to find something that everyone will enjoy. The food is average but not terrible. Considering your paying $12.00 for lunch it's fair for unlimited decent sushi.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Above average asian buffet....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Crazy Buffet serves Japanese, Chinese and Asian cuisine. This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised. The price seemed a little steep ($19.99 weekend, w/seafood); but, the immense variety of sushi, fish dishes and fresh seafood was a pleasant surprise. They serve crab legs (excellent and large), coconut shrimp, oysters, snow crab, mussels and scallops, various shrimp preparatons, lobster, etc; all were fresh and delicious. The Peking chicken and teriaki chicken were well prepared and tasty. The hot and sour and the udon noodle soups were exceptional. Crazy buffet offers many varieties if frosted cakes, pastries, almond cookies and at least 5 flavors of ice cream. It has a full service bar. We will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.