We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better deal at lunch time, week days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Buffet
2030 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6502
561-616-9288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $18 - $18
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Better deal at lunch time, week days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Crazy Buffet. 2030, Palm Beach Lakes Blvd Very good prices at lunch time. On week days (less than U$10.00), a big choice of sushis, and all you can eat Chinese foods. We went after 2PM and one of the “fresh” oysters and one of the baby octopuses didn’t taste very fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Weird name but when we went in it seemed like the buffet just kept going, then 5 diffrent ice creams, fondue machine what more do u want!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If for nothing else, go for the snow crab legs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I kind of went with fear and trembling after reading some reviews but I was greatly surprised. I was surprised in the nice general appearance of the place including the help. Used the bathroom and it was ok. The sushi bar was really nice with a great variety. But what really made it for me were the crab legs! I'm used to the skinny sometimes empth pathetic crab legs at many buffets but the legs at this place were very large. I don't know how they grade crab legs but I would say medium to large would fit and the claws were split.

The lobster was good but I would change the recipe for how it was cooked, a little slippery. The place has a lot of seafood and it was good. I didn't even try the Mongolian BBQ or traditional dishes, stayed with the seafood and left very happy! I will go back..................

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great value with large selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great buffet with sushi, lobster, crab legs and Mongolian BBQ. Nice clean restaurant with good atmosphere. We eat out at buffets a lot and this is one of the better ones.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“The Best in Tampa, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

So delicious, we went there today and as always, wonderful customer service, endless food choices, delicious flavors. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.