We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, cold drinks, and a fun night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill

Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill
550 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 (Formerly Tequila Cowboy Bar& Grill)
+1 561-249-2749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 562 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Established in 2013.Tequila Cowboy is a growing operation owned by Epicurean Ranch LLC , a division of TCRest.Group based out of Nashville, Tennessee. The original store is located on the famous Broadway Strip in downtown Nashville. Tequila Cowboy was recently featured in the hit ABC television series "Nashville" and regularly hosts chart-topping country artists. The goal of the company is to bring the best of the "Music City" to areas around the United States providing feel-good music, celebration, and food that is a one-of-a-kind experience. Tequila Cowboy will bring approximately 200 full and part-time jobs to the region. So stay tuned for the widely anticipated country rock venue as we bring you to our table. Tequila Cowboy is the perfect spot to host your next gathering with friends, private party, or celebration so buckle up and get ready for the ride.Tequila Cowboy; an attraction for locals and tourists alike. Operating as both an evening venue with national country music acts for entertainment and full-service restaurant featuring our original line of finger licking BBQ, mouth watering prime rib, gourmet flat bread pizzas, fresh guacamole cart, & southern light fare tapas, Tequila Cowboy will offer a unique experience through dining and a revved-up nightlife. From t-shirts to suits, and fun-seekers of all ages, anyone will find a reason to have a good time. Open seven days a week, it will have something different to offer every day. Offering over 100 types of tequila to fit anyone's palate, so the good times are here to stay. There's a beautiful intimate dining area, modern pop-country rock décor, a huge dance floor, realistic mechanical bull for laughs and bragging rights, and a state-of-the-art sound system.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, cold drinks, and a fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

You'd figure that a place that is essentially a cowboy-themed bar might not be very busy on a Tuesday night. Wrong..!! If the business that was there tonight is a sample of how popular this restaurant is, then the weekend crowd must be totally CRAZY...!!

We settled on Tequila Cowboy after searching around City Place and getting some recommendations. We were not disappointed and everyone enjoyed their meal enough to not leave anything behind. The service was quick, attentive, and our server who originally hails from South Africa was fun to joke around with and get some insight as to when the "busy times" are. Essentially, if you imagine "Snow Bird Season" you've got it. This is such a popular place that I can see the folks escaping the weather up north flocking here for a change of pace and to pretend it's not winter.

Bottom line: Service was excellent; food was great (variety of burgers and steaks tonight); the drinks were cold and quickly served; atmosphere was noisy with a lot of people enjoying themselves; and, the price was reasonable for the experience and the great meals.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“FOOD WAS SUBPAR FOR THE PRICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

first off great location, great atmosphere friendly staff and the drinks where cold. thats where i'll end with the positives. my gf and i went for an early dinner and had ordered the queso dip with chips as an app...the good was it was served hot and with fresh chips , the bad was it was bland no flavor from a can not queso at all more like a nacho or cheddar in a can from like sams club.. dinner my gf ordered there chop salad it came out pretty small for the price presentation looked nice but lacked flavor and some of the topping where old, they decided not to put on the goat cheese when we asked they brought out a side of crumbled blue cheese then added $0.75 on the bill... i ordered the prime rib sandwich for $11.75 and at that price its just the sandwich and a 1/4 of a pickle sides like a 2.00 upcharge the worst part was the sandwich was like 8 inches of bread about 4 oz of meat and not prime rim tasted like a cheap roastbeef cooked in alot of grease n seasoning and a few pieces of mushroom n onion and again they decided not to add the horseradish as described all served on a toasted stale roll.... yes that was right for $11.75 ...for a side we tried the mac n cheese app. it was hot but lacked flavor very bland although the chorizo did ad a lil flavor if you had any in that bite ....watch your bill they added on an extra beverage , after i brought it to there attention they politely removed it .... i guess after reading some reviews here i should of just had a burger ...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hamburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Used a Groupon and went to the Restaurant for dinner 2 burgers and 2 drinks for 20 bucks. figured the burgers came with french-fries and the drinks included beers since the "value" of the groupon was $35.00. Come to find out the groupon was only good for two burgers and two sodas. When I approached the manager, he explained the issues they are having with Groupon. in the end, he did the right thing and gave us $35.00 worth of food. Bartender was very average but the burger was awesome.... nice feel if you like cowboy/western like feel.. One customer, sitting in the outdoor section brought his "yapping" dog which was very disturbing. I always find it interesting that those customers think everyone loves their dog as much as they do...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you eat here have lots of money $$ and time!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

After reading some of the reviews my friends and I while on vactation decide to eat here. From the outside it looks really neat and the way it is decorated its quite interesting. However after we were seated, first of all the post on the table wouldnt allow you to slide into the booth and I had to get up in the seat on my knees and crawl in. My husband couldnt do this so he had to sit with his leg hanging off the seat. But we go ahead and order he and I have the fish sandwich (all food is pricey so beware) Just a fish sandwich (fries are extra) was almost 10.00 to me thats expensive. Our friends order a WELL done burger which was about 12.00 (again expensive) we waited for about 30 mins. to get our food. Burger was NOT done sent it back again waited at least 20 more mins. again it was a little more dont but sill NOT well done. The manager did offer to compensate with dessert (key lime pie) which we waited another 20 mins. to have brought to our table and the pie wasnt that great either :( . On top of it all The waitress was a little bit rude to the couple with us who had to send their food back. Mine and my husband fish sand. was good but after the entire ordeal this was not a positive experience and we will NEVER go back nor would we recommend it. If you go here to eat have lots of money and lots of time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New favorite at City Place - insanely good burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went to eat lunch and both had All American burger with fries. It was exactly like the friendly server said: Awesome. The burgers were delicious and very juicy. It was cooked perfectly (medium rare). It is very filling, there was a good amount of filling, cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion. You won't feel hungry the whole day after finishing it. Insanely good.

Tequila Cowboys web site says "Little bit of country and little bit rock 'n roll." Very laid back, relaxed atmosphere. They remodeled the whole interior and you are easily transferred to Nashville:-). Music playing on the background, tv's and bull riding. Loved it! Our server was very sweet and genuine. She was smiling, attentive and kept our drinks filled. I wouldn't change a thing and can't wait to get back and try their other burgers, maybe also in the evening when the restaurant seems to be very crowded and there is live music ! I think we found our new favorite at City Place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.