We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of the better stores in the chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2411 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
(561) 686-0660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 580 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American, Continental
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Not one of the better stores in the chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Drop by for lunch and had a vegetable plate with biscuits. The vegetables were soked in butter and the butter for the biscuits was frozen. On top of that it was very loud and the waitress forgot one of my vegetables. The best part was the store which was well stocked with some interesting items. The bathroom was marginally clean.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Store Area Great - Food & Service Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The store area and staff that work in the store are awesome. There are so many great items for purchase. The food was okay, and the service was fair despite the server having a four star. Didn't seem like he wanted to be there and rarely smiled. Many of our food items were forgotten, and it seemed to bother him when we asked for beverage refills. We like the restaurant, but the quality of customer service continues to go down every time we visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, ON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a last minute decision to go to this place near closing time. Staff were welcoming and the service was great. They server breakfast all day but I decided to try their steak! Food tasted good and the service was quick. Definitely check this place out if you are in the neighborhood.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Restaurant at the great location, next to few hotels and need to expect waiting line. We had there breakfast. Waitress is very friendly and fast. They know how to delivery food to crowd :) Our country breakfast was great, special gravy. OMG, I can have full ball of it just with fresh made biscuits. If I will come back to West Palm Beach, I will have all meals there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cold food. Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just ate at this Cracker Barrel. We waited forever for our food. People who came in long after us had recieved their food. Our food was served cold. We couldn't tell our waitress because she didn't return to our table for 30 minutes. When we paid our bill, we told the cashier "no tip". We asked if she cared to know why and she just stared at us. My husband then said "you really don't care why, do you?". The cashier told us "no, I really don't care, but if you want I will get the manager". My husband told her, "I don't think the manager will care either". Her response was just to stare at us and shake her head. We will never return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.