We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Ale House & Raw Bar

Palm Beach Ale House & Raw Bar
2161 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, Ste 100, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6606
561-683-3777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 534 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was probably the worst food I have ever had!! I didn't think that it was difficult to make a French dip.. But it was above their heads. When we asked the waiter what was good he said that nothing was great.. But the sandwiches were ok.. That should have given us a clue when the employees don't even like their food! That was the first and the last time I will ever go there.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable for for a bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was surprised the food was so good. We were 6 people and everyone was very happy with their choice. I had salmon, which I was leary at first. It was $14 with sides and there was so much fish, i couldn't finish it. Our friends had ribs which they loved. And the drinks were 2 for 1 so everyone was happy. The choices were wide and value was excellent.
The specialties were oysters and chix wings. All types of sauces. I would go back again. Yes, there were a million tv's. so the guys were happy. The crowd is not that of a fancy restaurant and it wasn't meant to be.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good sports bar and lunch place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This place is great for watching sports.

The lunch express menu is quick and inexpensive.

Service is usually very good.

I would recomend to locals and visitors.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sports sports & spirits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Only had apps and drink but shrimp poppers were good. Happy hour specials not bad. Lots of TV'S everywhere. Great sports fan kind of place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hopping Place, fun with family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a great time, even if the bespeckled waitress didn't even smile at us. Great appetizer (smoke salmon w/veggies and crackers), good "stiff" drinks, fun watching kareoke (sp?) in the bar are and AMPLE, SAFE parking. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Ale House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Ale House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Ale House & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.