We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
3800 S Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-2232
+1 561-833-3406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Tapas, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our time for dinner here. The server Bob was excellent, one of the best we have ever had. The food was excellent, great soup, entree and my wife had a great key lime pie. Was a great evening really enjoyed ourselves

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    41
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great menu in fun restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Food was tasty and very good, very interesting menu with big assortment. Fish was fresh and good as was the lamb and soups.
Definitely a restaurant that can be returned to many times, service was excellent and reservation was honored on time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great service, owners on top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a delightful family dinner here in Feb 2014. The owners took good care of us. Food was very good. Service was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Attention to detail was excellent. We were not rushed. Parking was adequate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first visit to WPB, and Rhythm Cafe was recommended to us by the owners of our house rental. When we called for a reservation, we couldn't get in as early as we liked, but later received a call telling us that they now had earlier openings! That has never happened before. The building is nothing much to look at, but the inside is decorated in an eclectic mix of kitschy stuff-fun to gaze at. Small place, but seating wasn't cramped. We were led to our table and orientated to the menu by the chef & co-owner, Ken. Super nice guy! Hard to choose from the many menu items, so we decided to order a bunch of tapas. We got (listed in favorite order): goat cheese pie (WOW!), lamb (mouth party), corn cakes, tuna tartar, blackened shrimp and mushroom ravioli. All were delicious and creative. Our server, Megan, was so funny, sweet and helpful. We were stuffed from dinner, but took a piece of choc layer cake home with us; it was sinfully good! Before we left, we made another reservation so we could try more menu items. The bill was reasonable for all the food. Don't miss out on this fantastic foodie heaven!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what's all the fuss about ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

food is very average. Prices are expensive. I had the escargots they were not nice at all. I would give them another chance next trip it may have been an off night, who knows.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.