We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place HANDS DOWN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
3800 S Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-2232
+1 561-833-3406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Place HANDS DOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is my fave place to go in the West Palm Beach area. My boyfriend and I have been going for 2 years now and have NEVER had a bad experience or bad food.

The staff is always engaging and willing to get to know you and your preferences. The owner/chef is also a great guy and when you have a question about something on the menu, he will sit down and go over all the details of the dish.

I will say that I took my mom there who is VERY palm beach, and she was taken aback by the decor, but once she got the food, she was BLOWN AWAY. She was so taken with this restaurant that she went back 3 times in 3 days and took her friends!!!

It fills up quickly, so make reservations. If you walk in its first come first serve at the bar area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    206
    36
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

2 yrs ago, I met another passenger on a flight from DTW to PBI who highly recommended Rhythm Cafe. I lost the information-but, I didn't forget the description of the restaurant. I've been searching for Rhythm Cafe ever since. Today,I found Rhythm Cafe! It was worth the wait! Great wine and beer selections along with fabulous food! We had escargot and butternut squash ravioli, duck and hog snapper fish topped with artichoke hearts and sun dried tomatoes and ended with a homemade apple crisp with homemade cinnamon ice cream. It was very hard to make food selections since everything sounded so appealing! There are only 12 tables- so, make a reservation. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting with interesting artifacts in every corner or shelf. The service is very personal and attentive! Dial now for your rez-- you'll love every bite!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Rude rude rude server”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Made us sit in a lousy table while several were empty. Rude retorts from server who had an ax to grind. Tip reflected insensitive behavior.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food and atmosphere in WPB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have been dining here for years and it only gets better. Not only is the staff friendly and accommodating, the choices of food are always the best. Ken and Dennis really know how to make a restaurant work. If you want fresh fish prepared with flavor, this is the place. Save room for deserts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Eclectic Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place never disappoints. Very eclectic, no tv's though. It's got a bit of everything from art on the walls to figurines for sale. Very cozy and warm, but still upscale. The prices are about $20 per entree and they have an exceptional drink selection. Don't let the elderly crowd that is normally there scare you away- the food and service are always on point.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.