We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
3800 S Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-2232
+1 561-833-3406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are staying up in Palm beach gardens. We were really looking for a place that broke away from all the chain restaurants here. We turned to trip advisor and found Rhythm Cafe. Being pretty seasoned travelers we have found, on occasion, that the number 1 restaurant on here is a bit of a dud. Rhythm Cafe was anything but that. It was fantastic! Super cute decor, laid back atmosphere, great music, friendly staff and service (Tina was our waitress) and amazing food! Highly, highly recommended! We plan to visit again next time we're in town. My sister and parents are already set to visit in the near future!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    214
    37
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the top 5 dining Experiences you will have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Go for the food, enjoy the atmosphere. We have been going to Rhythm for years and have yet to experience anything short of perfect. If your wanting a quiet romantic spot with candles where the waiters whisper what's on the menu and your served petite geometrical servings, this isn't it. However , if your into great selection choices and seasonal fare all done to perfection, and your into looking at kitschy artwork right next to a Chewbacca action figure along with a Marilyn Monroe doll , with dozens more,( all for sale) this place is for you! The staff is attentive and diversified, Bob and Karen are our favorites, that's because we ask for them every time. Dennis will seat you and if your Lucky the chef, will join you table side for a glass of wine. Oh , and try the chocolate pecan bourbon pie......enjoy

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What is not to like about this place? We dined there last month and were totally blown away. What a cool, funky vibe. You can't help but smile at the prom pictures on the wall. Our server was incredibly knowledgable, particularly about the beer and wine. And they have some GREAT choices, very different. He also knew about pacing, which is a real art for a server. Spot on every time.

Wonderful, varied menu with something for everyone. I could have ordered 10 things and been happy with any of them. Even the "small" plates are enough if you have a salad (also generously portioned). They happily split plates for you with no upcharge...very classy. We had several desserts. Don't miss the homemade cookies and ice cream. Too die for! And since I could not decide between vanilla or chocolate ice cream, they brought both. The chef even came out and chatted for a bit. We felt like friends, not just customers.

This place is a real gem and not to be missed. We live in Tampa (4 hours away) and I am already thinking of driving back one weekend just so I can enjoy this place again. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hog Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Unique, funky atmosphere. Looks like a 50's diner on the outside and folks that dine there regularly dress in their 50's attire. Never heard or had hog fish before so I tried it. I learned it was a white fish caught with a spear. It was fabulously prepared. The chef made his way around to each table to make sure everyone was happy with their meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Palm Beaches Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just discovered this great restaurant. Had dinner their with friends and everyone enjoyed their meals. The service was attentive feeling rushed. The atmosphere is eclectic - its located in the soda fountain area of a a 50's era drug store. But don't let the location fool you - The chefs prepare fresh, well presented entree's and delectable desserts. Its is just small enough to feel cozy without being crowded and not so large as to get lost in the masses. The owners and chef will stop by to ensure everything is to you liking. Try Ken's Peanut Butter Pie - trust me.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.