We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
3800 S Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-2232
+1 561-833-3406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
clearwater, florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What is not to like about this place? We dined there last month and were totally blown away. What a cool, funky vibe. You can't help but smile at the prom pictures on the wall. Our server was incredibly knowledgable, particularly about the beer and wine. And they have some GREAT choices, very different. He also knew about pacing, which is a real art for a server. Spot on every time.

Wonderful, varied menu with something for everyone. I could have ordered 10 things and been happy with any of them. Even the "small" plates are enough if you have a salad (also generously portioned). They happily split plates for you with no upcharge...very classy. We had several desserts. Don't miss the homemade cookies and ice cream. Too die for! And since I could not decide between vanilla or chocolate ice cream, they brought both. The chef even came out and chatted for a bit. We felt like friends, not just customers.

This place is a real gem and not to be missed. We live in Tampa (4 hours away) and I am already thinking of driving back one weekend just so I can enjoy this place again. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kancaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hog Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Unique, funky atmosphere. Looks like a 50's diner on the outside and folks that dine there regularly dress in their 50's attire. Never heard or had hog fish before so I tried it. I learned it was a white fish caught with a spear. It was fabulously prepared. The chef made his way around to each table to make sure everyone was happy with their meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pfk4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Palm Beaches Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just discovered this great restaurant. Had dinner their with friends and everyone enjoyed their meals. The service was attentive feeling rushed. The atmosphere is eclectic - its located in the soda fountain area of a a 50's era drug store. But don't let the location fool you - The chefs prepare fresh, well presented entree's and delectable desserts. Its is just small enough to feel cozy without being crowded and not so large as to get lost in the masses. The owners and chef will stop by to ensure everything is to you liking. Try Ken's Peanut Butter Pie - trust me.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jtflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Funky Atmosphere, Fantastic Food and Fabulous Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Enjoyed an fun evening out with friends in this unique restautrant! This converted old drug store still features the original counter, adds to the original, fun and funky atmosphere. The food was outstanding - menu will cater to everyone's tastes. Service was exceptional and owners even stopped by chat. Will be returning!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank luvtravel4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Different restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Was rec via trip advisor. Design of this place is cool and food was ok but not more. They make their own way of cooking and doesn't really pull it off. Service fantastic. Prices high for quality of food. Wouldn't go back. We were two adults and two children.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mats H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing