We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great even if you don't like raw fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant
2800 N Military Trail, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-2951
561 615 0505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 549 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
palm beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“great even if you don't like raw fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

beautiful presentation of traditional sushi but also many items which have been cooked including crunch rolls which are fantastic. took a friend from NYC who must have eaten at every sushi place in new york and agreed that this is the best he has had with unique sushi rolls. place is clean but nothing fancy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    23
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, nyc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum-mi Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I'm from Cali, so sushi is special to me, and I resent over-priced sushi restaurants. This place has the best of everything. If you want a lunch box, it's jam packed and delicious. Their Spicy crunchy tuna roll is Excellent, and they will make it special if it's not on the special list. It comes with a crab and avocado salad that is to die for. They have a great Saki happy hour too!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Luv this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Awesome every time we go. Tons of sushi rolls to choose from. One of the few in West Palm that offers brown rice...and doesn't screw it up. Since its small & booths are low, it can get noisy with just one annoying person. Don't go during football games, one Notre Dame fan ruined what was otherwise a great night. Every roll we tried was good..., rainbow, veggie, spicy tuna (not sure the name). It's a regular stop for us.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The place for fish in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you're chasing good fish - this place is for you. Great variety of fish for best prices I've seen in a long time.
They are not trying to be all things to all people - they really do it for those who value food as the #1 reason to go to the restaurant and stay on affordable side, very surprizing in a view of quality you get.
I recommend this place to people who look for the same thing.
Don't go there for an upscale atmosphere - bunch of other places for that around Palm Beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a dinner here. The sushi menu is extensive and will pretty much satisfy any sushi craving you might have. We felt it was a little pricey, which is why we haven't returned, but the food was very enjoyable. The atmosphere is nice and dim and intimate, but it was spoiled for us when a loud couple sat in the booth next to ours and our meal was interrupted with every word from their boring conversation. Not the restaurant's fault, but I wonder if it was because people were coming here before partying at the bar next-door that we were seeing people that weren't your average, polite, modestly-dressed costumers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.