We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps the best in palm beach county” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Carlos

Maison Carlos
3010 South Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
5616596524
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Carlos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 533 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best in palm beach county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We're pleasantly surprised by this restaurant run in a very pleasant and hands on manner by its owner.the hog snapper special was outstanding as we're the souffle app and the mini sandwiches .the service was outstanding in this small intimate setting.dessert was also iutstanding.we will definitely return to what maybe the best restaurant in palm beach county

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    17
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Remains one of Palm Beach's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Personal welcome from Carlos, always great food, classy even intimate setting, excellent service and reasonable prices. Menu focuses on italian---veal piccata and penne bolognese are terrific. Wine list modest, not extensive. Simple formula---great food, good service, warm hospitality. We visit regularly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved the Pasta. Pasta Tues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been to Maison Carlos before and always loved it. I went last Tuesday night and had a nice treat.. It was Pasta Tues whcih I hadn't Known about. Every Tues any Pasta including Vongole and Bolognese is $10.00. It was delicious.WE also had wonderful salads and deserts.
Though busy the charm and service at Maison Carlos was great.
I love it more each time I go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Small restaurant that delivers stylish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Apparently this used to be on Clematis but is now in the quieter part of South Dixie. Carlos is from Chile and makes a genial host. The food is mainstream Italian but well executed. I had the Beet and Goats Cheese Salad followed by Veal Picatta. All was well prepared and delicious. The food is reasonably priced and the service professional. On the evidence of this trip it seems that the Palm Beach set have already discovered this little gem.
Keep it up Carlos.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno beach,fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Everyone need to try this one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Why dont you have this restaurant as number one. Absolutly the best in the Palm Beach area.
our group loved it. They had a shrimp pil,pil on the menu a dish I've had in Chile and it is superb. The other hits were the veal, the Pasta Vongole, the trout, and the chocoalte mousse. The owner Carlos is there and was hands on and wonderul. What a treat. Everyone need to try this one

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Carlos also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Maison Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Carlos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.