We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian food in Florida. Rivals NYC and London!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
7750 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2104
561-721-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm City, Fla
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Florida. Rivals NYC and London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This restaurant is about a 45 minute drive from my home yet we make the drive almost every week. We have brought along "first timers" and every one has returned.
The food is excellent. I order the Phall which is hotter that Vindaloo and once they get to know you they make it as hot as you can stand.
The Nans are excellent s well./ We always end up over ordering but that's OK. We just bring it home and have it for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    42
    25
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was never a fan of Indian Food.....not because of the taste, but because of what is generally looks like. Well I took the plunge at Taste Of India.....and I am glad I did. Their lunch Buffet is amazing....great choices. Everything is always hot and fresh. My only complaint is I wish they came around more often with the Nan bread.....this is must to sop all of that saucy goodness!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Indian Food in Palm Beach County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We often eat here on Sundays which means it's busy, but the food is good, and weekends mean there's more desert options.
A lot of vegetarian options and friendly staff makes us repeat customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Indian food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I truly enjoyed all the Vegetarian dishes that we ordered. This wonderful find was what I've been looking for after visiting other Indian restaurants in west palm beach. The appetizers and entrees were authentic Indian cuisine which is difficult to find in this area of Florida.
I would recommend Taste of India to friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Out of town guests remember this place, and insist we go back there. It's a little far to drive from my home, or I'd go more often. The food is delicious, the service attentive, the premises very clean. The weekend buffet has a wider variety than during the week, well worth the extra four dollars or so.
I often see extended families there, several generations together. Even the littlest ones are well-behaved, and it's a delight to watch them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.