We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom nom nom nom nom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
7750 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2104
561-721-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 552 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Nom nom nom nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

A great Indian restaurant midway between west palm beach and the western communities. Tasty food, generous portions, and delightful atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    43
    25
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience eating Indian cuisine. I was given a gift certificate for a Christmas gift. Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious, the service was great and the restaurant was very clean. I can't wait to go back again. I can't compare it to other Indian restaurants since this was my first time trying Indian food, but all I can say is Yummy!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty North & South Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the only restaurant that we have found that serves both north and south indian food. The chefs are from Kerala so they have a more well rounded menu. I love the food I had Korma and Idily, both were good my husband had Biriyani (Mid eastern flair typical indian dish) and we both agreed that the idily was pretty fabulous just like moms and the coconut chutney was something new for us, and very good. The parota was good too. This is currently our favorite indian restaurant and I think we would both agree it was better than many restaurants we visited in North and South India.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, awesome, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I visited Taste of India for the first time this week. The food is absolutely the best Indian food we've had in Palm Beach/Martin/St. Lucie Counties! We started dinner with an Indian beer, which was great. Even though the menu is extensive, they didn't list one of my favorites, lamb pasanda. Our server told us that the chef could make it and it was the best I've ever had! The sauce was creamy and delicious. My husband's favorite, Chicken Tikka Masala, was the best he's ever had anywhere and he's tried it at over 30 different restaurants over 30 years!!! The naan was terrific also. Prices are extremely reasonable....restaurant has beautiful decor and the staff is so accomodating and friendly. We will come back very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This chain is not like a lot of chain restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the 2nd time that I have been to this particular Taste of India restaurant! It offers a very, very good lunch buffet...They include both Northern & southern Indian dishes...The variety and quailty are both there...Wait service is polite and attentive....I have also dined at the Taste of India on Wickham Rd. in Melbourne, Fl a number of times....It is equally great! They are a chain (but not a mediocre one for sure!) The price for the super buffet lunch is $9.99 and worth every dime!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;