We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom nom nom nom nom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
7750 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2104
561-721-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 606 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Nom nom nom nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A great Indian restaurant midway between west palm beach and the western communities. Tasty food, generous portions, and delightful atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattica14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience eating Indian cuisine. I was given a gift certificate for a Christmas gift. Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious, the service was great and the restaurant was very clean. I can't wait to go back again. I can't compare it to other Indian restaurants since this was my first time trying Indian food, but all I can say is Yummy!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty North & South Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the only restaurant that we have found that serves both north and south indian food. The chefs are from Kerala so they have a more well rounded menu. I love the food I had Korma and Idily, both were good my husband had Biriyani (Mid eastern flair typical indian dish) and we both agreed that the idily was pretty fabulous just like moms and the coconut chutney was something new for us, and very good. The parota was good too. This is currently our favorite indian restaurant and I think we would both agree it was better than many restaurants we visited in North and South India.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SODanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, awesome, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I visited Taste of India for the first time this week. The food is absolutely the best Indian food we've had in Palm Beach/Martin/St. Lucie Counties! We started dinner with an Indian beer, which was great. Even though the menu is extensive, they didn't list one of my favorites, lamb pasanda. Our server told us that the chef could make it and it was the best I've ever had! The sauce was creamy and delicious. My husband's favorite, Chicken Tikka Masala, was the best he's ever had anywhere and he's tried it at over 30 different restaurants over 30 years!!! The naan was terrific also. Prices are extremely reasonable....restaurant has beautiful decor and the staff is so accomodating and friendly. We will come back very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This chain is not like a lot of chain restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the 2nd time that I have been to this particular Taste of India restaurant! It offers a very, very good lunch buffet...They include both Northern & southern Indian dishes...The variety and quailty are both there...Wait service is polite and attentive....I have also dined at the Taste of India on Wickham Rd. in Melbourne, Fl a number of times....It is equally great! They are a chain (but not a mediocre one for sure!) The price for the super buffet lunch is $9.99 and worth every dime!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing