We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary tastes and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
7750 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2104
561-721-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 557 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Extraordinary tastes and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Having moved to Florida from a large northern metro, we are accustomed to wonderful Indian foods. It took a while, but once having discovered Taste of India, we are comfortable at any tiime wandering out Okeechobee Blvd to dine. We often partake of a bountiful buffet for $10 (weekdays) and $14 (weekends) and have no hesitation of taking guests there. Screaming spice or non at all can be easily tasted and determination of which to eat is up to you. They have a beer and wine license (beer is probably best) with some Indian beers that were unknown to us.
The service and attitude is SUPERIOR perhaps the most gracious dining we've seen.
Go there and enjoy great foord while sneaking a peek at the Bollywood musicals always playing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Indian food since my trip to India.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you like Indian Food, this is the place for you. We dined in the evening from a large choice of delights made to the "heat" level you like. I like the mild and it was served that way. What we couldn't finish was packed up and enjoyed the next day.

Daily lunch buffets are available as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Taste of India is not only the best restaurant for Indian cuisine, it's the best restaurant by far in this geographic area. Beautiful ambiance, lovely helpful staff and incredibly delicious food. I do not live in Florida but make it a point to eat here every time I visit the West Palm Beach/Royal Palm Beach area (about 4 times a year).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been to this restaurant many times with friends and family. I have to say this is by far the best and authentic Indian restaurant in West palm beach and Jupiter. They have variety of South and North Indian foods. These foods taste delicious and has authentic taste. I certainly recommend this place, if you fancy an Indian dinner or lunch. By the way, it is not pricey at all compared to the quality of food served there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“3 For 1 price: Great Food, Great quality and Great SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I love the buffet between 10-2, they serve Northern and Southern dishes. The food is robust with flavor! If you go on Wed & Sat you can get my favorite Idly (spelling?) I recently took some friends to for their first visit. One friend changed her mind about eating once we arrived because she didn't want any spicy food and wasn't sure what try. The owner sat down with us listen to her concerns. He brought over a few sweet dishes for her to sample, she was pleasantly surprised. He even took out the time to explain why the Indian food used so many spices for healthy eating! We all throughly enjoyed the experience. I will be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.