We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini Twist

Bimini Twist
8480 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste 1, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-1926
561-784-2660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bimini Twist is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 580 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sansbury's Way
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had the yellowfin snapper. Very good. Good portion if fish too! Also the spinach Maria is great as a side. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    32
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant has the same owners as the Kee Grill in Juno Beach, but has a more casual atmosphere. I haven't had a bad meal there. Make sure to get the Spinach Maria as one of your side dishes. This alone is worth the trip!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently ate at Bimini Twist for the first time. We found the fish very well prepared. We especially liked the shrimp appetizer. It was presented beautifully and had a very interesting taste. The service was excellent and very attentive. As my husband had indicated on the reservation it was my birthday, they presented us with a large hot fudge sundae. It was a nice touch and the manager came over to wish me a happy birthday. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“It's been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Been coming to Bimini Twist a couple of times a year both as a couple and with friends and family for perhaps a dozen years. Reservations are honored. Ambiance is excellent. Menu is nice, but the prices have increased considerably . Service was excellent, in fact I would be glad to say our server Brad was very excellent in every way. It was a Saturday night, the place was full, and it was far too noisy to hear what was being said across the table. Spinach Maria side-dish is excellent. Caesar Salad is also excellent. My talapia was drowned in a sauce, not to my taste. All in all Bimini Twist has come down a couple of notches in my estimation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Look no further for another review. This place is 5 Stars ALL AROUND! The service is amazing, the food is incredible, and the location and ambiance is perfect for a family owned restaurant. This is a different restaurant with great qualities that puts it above every other restaurant in the area, especially the chains. Will return again and again! They take reservations and honor them. As for the noise...my wife and I have never been to a busy place that isn't noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Twist also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Bimini Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.