We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabana Restaurant
533 Clematis St, Frnt, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5338
561-833-4773
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ordered the cheviche for starters and had the buffee with my wife. The cheviche was exellent and especially the roast pork in the buffee made me really happy. It was the best roast pork i have ever had, and believe me, i have had a few. The service was also exellent. This food made that day and i wass all smiles after that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service. Sergio was a great waiter. Never had better Cuban food, would love to come back as soon as possible.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Mojitos in West Palm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stumbled upon this gem by accident and was really impressed with the decor and menu options. The appetizers are the best and I loved the beef empanadas.The Best part was the bartender Monica's mojitos. She makes the best mojitos and won't rush drinks as other bartenders do downtown. I started with the regular mojito to play it safe, but soon kept ordering more and tried the mango(my favorite), passion fruit and pineapple mojitos and will return for more. The manager is conceited, but the staff, food and drinks make up for that. Definitely worth trying out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped in for lunch recently. We sat outside and had excellent service and very good picadillo. Would like to go back and try some other items on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great food, service and atmosphere! Lunch buffet for $9.95 (not a typo) was a phenomenal value. We loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.