We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Restaurant

Cabana Restaurant
533 Clematis St, Frnt, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5338
561-833-4773
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service. Sergio was a great waiter. Never had better Cuban food, would love to come back as soon as possible.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    189
    56
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Mojitos in West Palm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stumbled upon this gem by accident and was really impressed with the decor and menu options. The appetizers are the best and I loved the beef empanadas.The Best part was the bartender Monica's mojitos. She makes the best mojitos and won't rush drinks as other bartenders do downtown. I started with the regular mojito to play it safe, but soon kept ordering more and tried the mango(my favorite), passion fruit and pineapple mojitos and will return for more. The manager is conceited, but the staff, food and drinks make up for that. Definitely worth trying out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped in for lunch recently. We sat outside and had excellent service and very good picadillo. Would like to go back and try some other items on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere! Lunch buffet for $9.95 (not a typo) was a phenomenal value. We loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“"Expensive and Unimpressive"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I were staying at City Place and read the positive reviews on Tripadvisor about Cabana. When we arrived we ordered mojitos, all ice and very watered down. We started with Frituras de Camaron for an appetizer. Battered shrimp which were very oily. I ordered The Churrasco(skirt steak which had great reviews on Tripadvisor for $23.95). It was a huge piece of streak but tough as nails. My husband ordered Parrillada(a sampler of chicken, skirt steak and sausage for $22.95). One of the sausages was black and mushy and vile. We asked the waitress what type of sausage it was and she had no clue. The only positive thing I can say about this restaurant was the side order of maduros which were ripe plantains. The food was overpriced and very poor quality. City Place in Florida is beautiful and the shopping is terrific. They do have other restaurants in the area, I recommend you try them instead of Cabana.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Cabana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.