We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Restaurant

Cabana Restaurant
533 Clematis St, Frnt, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5338
561-833-4773
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visited this restaurant, on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews. I really enjoyed it, so I've rated it very good. Not quite up to the excellent category ... but almost. Portions are huge, so I would advise against a starter .. but they did look very good. The only criticism, my friends thought that the food was very heavy on the garlic. I didn't think so .. but I like garlic. I just pass this on to you as it had been commented on.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    172
    51
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Overwhelmed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I really enjoyed this restaurant. My boyfriend and I both ordered the Paella Marinera, expecting the portions to be too small to share. Instead, we were pleasantly overwhelmed to be served two huge stove pots of food. We had enough leftovers for four days afterward. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Party of five”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visiting WPB and looked to Trip Advisor for all our restaurant choices. We enjoyed 2 pitchers of mojitos, the steak, lamb chop special and a great seafood dish, a side of plantain. Flan and Cuban coffee finished the meal. We had plenty of leftovers and enjoyed the next day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant was highly rated by Trip Advisors. I went with the waiter's recommendation of a local cuban medley of seafood. The dish was very dry and disappointing. My wife had seabass and see was happy with it...I obviously ordered the wrong thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my first visit to West Palm Beach, FL, doing a show at the convention center. I read Tripadvisor reviews before booking a hotel, eat at restaurants, and so forth. Tonight I was pleasantly surprised that reviews for Cabana Restaurant are excellent. I ordered the churrasco steak medium rare with rice and black beans, it was so delicious and I would highly recommend you try this restaurant out. The rice and beans were also very tasty, cooked to perfection, needless to say, there was nothing left on my plates. Also, parking after 7pm is free around the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Cabana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.