We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabana Restaurant
533 Clematis St, Frnt, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5338
561-833-4773
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visited this restaurant, on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews. I really enjoyed it, so I've rated it very good. Not quite up to the excellent category ... but almost. Portions are huge, so I would advise against a starter .. but they did look very good. The only criticism, my friends thought that the food was very heavy on the garlic. I didn't think so .. but I like garlic. I just pass this on to you as it had been commented on.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Overwhelmed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I really enjoyed this restaurant. My boyfriend and I both ordered the Paella Marinera, expecting the portions to be too small to share. Instead, we were pleasantly overwhelmed to be served two huge stove pots of food. We had enough leftovers for four days afterward. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Party of five”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visiting WPB and looked to Trip Advisor for all our restaurant choices. We enjoyed 2 pitchers of mojitos, the steak, lamb chop special and a great seafood dish, a side of plantain. Flan and Cuban coffee finished the meal. We had plenty of leftovers and enjoyed the next day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant was highly rated by Trip Advisors. I went with the waiter's recommendation of a local cuban medley of seafood. The dish was very dry and disappointing. My wife had seabass and see was happy with it...I obviously ordered the wrong thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my first visit to West Palm Beach, FL, doing a show at the convention center. I read Tripadvisor reviews before booking a hotel, eat at restaurants, and so forth. Tonight I was pleasantly surprised that reviews for Cabana Restaurant are excellent. I ordered the churrasco steak medium rare with rice and black beans, it was so delicious and I would highly recommend you try this restaurant out. The rice and beans were also very tasty, cooked to perfection, needless to say, there was nothing left on my plates. Also, parking after 7pm is free around the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.