We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the desserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
701 S Rosemary Ave, Ste 179, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6030
561-802-3838
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 547 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Dessert, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Clinton Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Come for the desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Generous portions but nothing to rave about. Desserts are another story, we always eat one there and take 2 for the rest of the trip

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    132
    116
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Impressed For The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've eaten at a lot of high end resturants and I like the variety of choices at The Cheesecake Factory; but I was sorely disappointed in the quantity of food that I received for the price I paid. I've had meals that seemed too little; however, by the end of the meal I was more than satisfied. That wasn't the case with this visit. I will return I'm sure; but will be more choosy with my dinner selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Very good branch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Rate this branch highly as it is better than many others in terms of location (City Place), fresh feel, good service and well executed food from the usual, extensive menu.

All the dishes we ordered were both well cooked and well presented on the plate. These ranged from crab bites to shrimp platter, chicken and mushroom wraps, chicken pot stickers, south-east asian caramel chicken and fire roasted artichoke.

Still unsure how they manage to maintain the consistency levels across such an extensive menu - but this is what gives them real edge in the market-place.

Have noticed that some branches can look a little tired, but not this one.......yet?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory is always excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I like the ambiance, I like the large varied menu at reasonable prices, their service is consistently very excellent. Cheesecake's food is very tasty. Of course their desserts are out of this world. What's there not to like about Cheesecake Factory?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never ever disappoints....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Where ever you are in the world Cheesecake Factory never ever disappoints..... Huge choice, value, service, fresh quality service....Even when in the USA for 1 night I go....... Still egg for the first one in the UK!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.