We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grille

Brio Tuscan Grille
550 S Rosemary Avenue, Brio City Place, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 835-1511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
boynton beach, florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stopped by City Place to visit a store and thought we'd have lunch too.
The Brio's menu looked good so we gave it a try. The atmosphere was attractive and since it's was just before the lunch crowd not so busy.
I had the minestrone soup. Excellent! The spinach artichoke dip/crackers. Very good! And then a greek style salad. So-so. I hate salads made with iceburg lettuce and although I didn't re-check, I thought the menu said field greens. I would not have ordered it had I known it was iceburg. They didn't add a lot of veggies on top but for $4.99 you can't expect much.
We will visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Terrible service, food not great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The evening started off okay; we were seated quickly and got water, wine and ordered our food. It all went downhill from there. We were still eating the salads when the meal came out. We obviously weren't ready so it went back. And didn't show back up for 15 - 20 more minutes. Just sitting under the warming lamps in the meantime. Our waiter never even stopped by the table or looked in our direction again. No more water, no chance to order another glass of wine. Nothing. And the food was subpar, maybe because it sat so long under the heat lamp. And it wasn't as if the waiter was so busy. It was a Monday night and the restaurant was only about half full. The only good thing about it was that manager cleared our plates and asked how it was. We gave her an earful and she did try to make it right, comping our meal. But really a bad experience. I've been to other Brios but won't come back to this one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wpb
2 reviews
“Great Happy Hour, So Not Happy Bartenders. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Happy prices are in the 6.00 range, 4 both food n drinks in bar area. Eggplant shrimp , mozzarella salad, even a big burger, all good, not always consistent, but u can't beat the pricing 4 the area! But to see bartenders rolling there eyes every time a new couple sits @ bar and then watching them count their tips sadly so often , we felt confused? Also the waitstaff were commenting on what table didnt tip enuff, mostly a young staff, but for a corporate restaurant this should not be tolerated. We understand the economic situation we r all experiencing, they should be thankful they are employed. Former reviews are correct regarding slow service n staff that seem ignorant 2 the patrons choosing 2 dine , ESP. The Bartenders! And check ur bill, there r 2 happy hours a day, but they will charge full price if u don't ask first! Maybe just so they can spend more time counting those tips, they need to at least smile n pretend to want people 2 come 4 happy hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last minute dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided last minute to go out to city place and find a place to eat. We found Brio. We chose to sit in the bar due to a very long wait for a table. We were served quickly and with a smile. Loved the food. Great mixture of flavors and textures. Will diffeniately go back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service not great, prices & atmosphere for happy hour GREAT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have been about 6 times, but only for happy hour. Food has always been great, service has always been lacking. This is a great location to people watch, especially if you sit outside. You will also be looking for a waiter or waitress. I could site so many examples, but won't. If you go expecting good food and slow service, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.