We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service, meh food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pampas Grille

Pampas Grille
651 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste 150, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-816-3346
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #167 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Pampas Brazilian Grille "The True taste of Brazil," Dine at your own pace. Eat as much as you like. Sizzling skewers brought to your table in a seemingly endless parade of food. Sit back, relax and enjoy the "Ultimate Dining Experience" at Pampas Brazilian Grille. Mountains of garden fresh produce and salads together with the finest spit roasted meats available; all to your hearts content.
Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service, meh food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went yesterday for lunch and had the WORST dining experience ever. Now, we have been to other Brazilian steakhouses (Texas de Brazil and Fogo de Chao) that were excellent.

The servers at Pampas passed us multiple times without offering us food.And our table was seated closest to the kitchen! We sat for 20 minutes until my boyfriend mentioned something to one of the servers who tried his best to help us. We had purchased the surf and turf lunch (since I only eat seafood)-at the end of the meal, I had mostly eaten from the salad bar along with pieces of shrimp. The salmon was disgusting. Our original server never returned to check on us or offer us drink refills. We left disappointed and needless to say, we will never return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    41
    19
    17
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Service was horrible. Food was horrible. Never going back there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After being seated, we waited thirty minutes to even get a glass of water that we had to specially request from a manager. This restaurant is “rodizio” style; servers pass different meats on skewers to your table. Our waitress, Alexis, was completely absent and only checked on us twice during our drawn out two hour visit. Several times, we had to wave at her only to be ignored. When I needed a fork, I just got up myself to get one from the waiters station because I realized that I would probably not get one from our waitress. If you are familiar with and like Brazilian churrasco, do not step a foot in this restaurant, they do not serve the typical meats that real Brazilian churrascarias do. After waiting ten minutes for our requested dessert, we asked for it a second time and the waitress reassured us she would bring it right away. Ten minutes later, no dessert. Third time we asked (now 25 minutes later) a manager apologized and finally brought us the dessert. Interesting thing is that the restaurant was not even busy, they probably had 4 out of the 20 tables taken. Meats tasted awful. All in all, our experience was terrible, we will never go back nor recommend this place to anyone. It was our first and last time there. Restaurants that do not treat their customers with respect do not deserve the business. We hope they shut their doors soon so a better restaurant can open, where we will be happy to spend our money at. The only highlight of our experience was a couple of meat servers, especially one named Ivan who was eager to actually serve us food and bring whatever we needed. Ivan ended up with the tip that our waitress did not get!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Come Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was visiting some friends or family and they took me here. Pampas with out a doubt place for a meat lovers. The entire dining experience is superb - from the time you enter the restaurant until you leave - service, presentation, food choices, atmosphere - all are remarkable. This is hands down worth every single penny! The salad bar is large and in charge. So go and gorge yourself on amazing food and meat that is endless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. People have not found it yet because it on a side street in city place but when you go you will really love it. The atmosphere is terrific, the amnesties are beautiful. You will love the salad bar and lunch is a terrific bargain. There are many specials available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good concept”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I like the concept of a set price for freshly cooked food roaming the restaurant and you choosing your selections as the evening progresses. The meat set-price was perhaps a little on the expensive side, but the seafood set price was definitely steep as the quality of the food was not high. The atmosphere and staff were great and for a novelty night out, we enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pampas Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampas Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.