We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deal for a carnivore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pampas Grille

Pampas Grille
651 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste 150, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-816-3346
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 574 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Pampas Brazilian Grille "The True taste of Brazil," Dine at your own pace. Eat as much as you like. Sizzling skewers brought to your table in a seemingly endless parade of food. Sit back, relax and enjoy the "Ultimate Dining Experience" at Pampas Brazilian Grille. Mountains of garden fresh produce and salads together with the finest spit roasted meats available; all to your hearts content.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent deal for a carnivore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

For $29 you can eat all you want of 15 different types of meat at Pampas. We have tried Brazilian steakhouse restaurants in the past, and while not the best, Pampas stands up with service and variety. We tried house special sirloin, tri tip, filet, NY strip, lamb, ham, house made sausage, chicken and grilled pineapple. I am not a sausage lover, but they were delicious. Included is a salad bar with vegetables, potatoes, soup and cold choices. For a few extra dollars you can upgrade to add seafood, but you really do not need more food. My advice-go hungry when you have a meat craving. This restaurant is a nice addition to the choices at City Place. Check their specials on the website.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    21
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Poor Quality food, slow service with boring and uninviting atmosphere. If your accustomed to dining with great food, do not waste your time.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Service, Meat Quality Not So Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I joined family for dinner. The cold salad bar offered many vegetables options which also included warm items and soups. The meats served at the table were average in quality. The ham, pork and sausage had good flavor. The chicken and lamb were just okay. There was only one beef item that was good. We were surprised to find that the other three beef options were tough to chew and lacked flavor. The restaurant showcases their meats as the main items on their menu, we were disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food You Must Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Love the food and service a must go to anyone, you'll have a wonderful time and the food will make you return over and over again, just like we (my wife and I) did while at Palm Beach last week. ( hello Bill from Lt. Ayala)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“For Meat Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We decided to try this new restaurant in City Place and we were very pleasantly surprised. The salad bar which is included in the dinner was delicious with alot of variety. The meats that came around were excellent and very tasty. The service was great. All around a great dinner and well priced for the amount of food that you get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pampas Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampas Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.