We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana's Diner

Nana's Diner
1230 N. Military Trail, West Palm Beach, FL
5616402923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 534 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American, Greek, Grill
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“My New Favorite Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is my second visit here, the first time my boyfriend and I both ate the most amazing burgers, Nana's Mile High Burger, which I highly recommend. On this visit we had breakfast, mine was the South of the Border Omelette which had chorizo sausage, chiles, avocado, cheese and it came with tortillas. The omelette was the most amazing omelette I've eaten in a long time, definitely not your run of the mill omelette choices you see at every other breakfast place in town. My boyfriend had a smoothie, Rockin Raspberry which they made with real fruit and it was really good. He ate the Southern Style Breakfast, which had eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, and country potatoes. He said the biscuit and gravy is the best he has eaten since his grandmother used to make it for him. The gravy tastes homemade. We are definitely planning to return to Nana's and the next time I'm going to try the biscuits and gravy. The service here is very welcoming and accommodating, keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Poor food poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff and owners must be busy stuffing trip advisors with high marks. Both the tilapia and sirloin were bland and the place is empty at 630 pm on a Saturday night! What does that tell you??? This one is using coupons now because I think it's failing as I did the two times I went there. Save your money and even Applebee's is way better

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is an up-scaled diner with quite a lot of choices on the menu. We had burgers, chicken and chicken salad. Everything was tasty and very reasonably priced. service was very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasteful decor but tasteless food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

After reading the description on Local Dines and the fact that it was fairly new, 3 of us decided to visit on a week night. We arrived at 4:45 p.m. and there were no more than 6 people in the place. We each ordered different entrees from the extensive menu and I ordered the calamari appetizer as well. After considerable time, the appetizer finally arrived and then within less than 5 minutes the entrees were served. They were all generous portions. The fish (I ordered fish & chips) had a beautiful brown coating and wasn't oily. However, the fish was dry and like cardboard. We had to ask for refills on all of our drinks. While this may be a good breakfast spot, our impression was that they are trying to offer too many items instead of concentrating on good ol' traditional diner comfort food. During the time we were there, no more than 8 people arrived for dinner. The decor was pleasant and appeared to be well maintained but they DEFINITELY need to concentrate on the quality of the food and not the variety.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good food but the only fown fall is service is slow. We have been waiting for our food for 30min so far and still waiting..
This is my second time coming here. The firat tine the manager brings my coffee I ordered after my meal..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Diner also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nana's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.