We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that appeals to all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana's Diner

Nana's Diner
1230 N. Military Trail, West Palm Beach, FL
5616402923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 552 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Grill
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A restaurant that appeals to all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The menu has something for everyone and so many delicious selections! The building is beautiful inside and out. Very clean. Everyone is friendly. The food is high quality with large portions. We live 45 minutes away and I am already planning what I am going to get when we come back! High recommend this restaurant!
Oh!!.....and save room for dessert!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    13
    8
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice to have a diner in the neighborhood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Decided to finally try Nana's Diner, and was happy I did. The menu has all types of selections, for all kinds of palates. I ended up getting breakfast, and the Mediterranean omelet was delicious! Very friendly waitress, who checked on me often. There was a steady stream of people coming in for lunch, lots of booths and tables, also counter service. I'm glad I decided to stop in. Maybe next time for dinner!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at Nana's diner and the cleanliness of the entire place. The food was fresh and prepared at a much higher level than average diner food. There is something on the menu for everyone - healthy, not so healthy, vegetarian, meat eaters, etc. Prices are great especially for that quality of food.

The customer service was also great. Our food was super quick to our table too. Definitely recommend and will go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Clean, neat, decent food, priced reasonably, and friendly staff. I have eaten here several times and I find it to be very consistent. I doubt that you will go wrong if you eat here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty diner with upgraded foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Bright cheery good food. Excellent service. Very affordable.! Waffles a delight. Coffee hot and robust. A welcome change from the former Denny's!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL

Been to Nana's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.