We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table 26

Table 26
1700 South Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL
561-855-2660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 26 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Belvedere Road
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went to the party that Roy Assad through for his new magazine and in the greeting package was 2 $ 26.00 gift cards to Table 26. So last night my wife my sister and brother in law and I went there for dinner. Easy to park because Valet service is right there. We had a reservation and was seated right away. The menu had great choices and we all had good drinks a table appetizer and 4 very good dinners. My wife had the Duck my brother in law had great pork chops really juicy and I had tuna.The desert was decadent so we all got a big spoon full. All in all the food was great and you must make reservations because it is very popular.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    54
    20
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quite a Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our party of six tried Table 26 on a recent Saturday evening. They have their own Valet parking lot, which simplifies life. The service was first rate, and the crowd fun loving and boisterous. They have a large active bar area to the right side of the entrance, one big open room, and a covered patio area beyond that. The wine list had many good choices..though aggressively priced. I had the crab cakes, which were the real deal...all lump crab meat...excellent. We were all impressed with our dinners. My one objection regarding the restaurant was that the extremely high noise level made it difficult to hear each other. The out-door area was much quieter. On balance we will certainly return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definitely a bargain before 6:30!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We dined at Table 26 at 7:30 and were taken with how full the restaurant was, on an off night, off season. When everyone finished by 8:30 we realized something was up - indeed, dining by 6:30 garners the same menu at a substantial savings!! Next time, we will plan to eat earlier, for sure. The food was delicious and well presented, with something for almost every budget. You can spend a wad if you choose, or go more modestly and be perfectly happy. Same is true with the wine list. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We will definitely return ... before 6:30!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“Superior Service, Great Food, Classy yet Relaxed Atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Table 26 did not diappoint us at all! The service we received was incredible. Everyone greeted us with a smile, we were checked on frequently throughout the meal, and we never had to wait more than a minute or two for requests to be fulfilled. The nautical inspired atmosphere gave it a classy, not stuffy, feel. It felt like we were on a yacht. The meal itself was presented beautifully and was full of flavor. As a starter we order the Crab & Mango Salad which had large pieces of crab complimented by a honey-lime dressing drizzled gently over it. For our entress, my husband ordered the Double Cut Pork Chops which were recomended by one of the staff. As she promised, it was tender and juicy. I ordered the special being served that evening, Sea Scallops. They were cooked to perfection and were complimented by a nice bacon dressing. Dessert, my favorite part of any meal, was a treat! We were so full from our drinks and dinner that we sat for about 20 minutes before actually placing our dessert order. We never felt rushed by the staff which was appreciated. The Bread Pudding was AMAZING! Served warm with a caramel sauce and rum raisin ice cream, I would go back just for this. We also ordered the apricot sorbet and opted to have the optional Stoli Chocolate Raz drizzled over it. Very refreshing and a perfect way to end our meal. Cannot wait to return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Mediocre fare”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Gave this spot a second chance. A mistake. For the prices the quality and service should be much better. It feels like a Palm Beach crowd with unsophisticated palates. The wine menu has nervy prices and the watery expresso ends the meal with a ballsy $6.50 tab. Not again. No bread service and many service oversights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 26 also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Table 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table 26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.